RE4 confusion...

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
Bakeoff
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 5:58 pm
Contact:

RE4 confusion...

Postby Bakeoff » Thu May 01, 2008 10:54 am

Currently I'm running an S200 with EVERY option. 3 step, G sensor, boost, datalogging, etc. I'm using RE3 with a Baxtronix pocket Romulator, a serial cable going to the blue box, and a serial to usb (radioshack brand) between the laptop and emulator.

Do I still need to get the Hondata specific usb cable to upgrade to RE4?
Where on the main page can I purchase it, if I do need it?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Thu May 01, 2008 12:26 pm

You must purchase Romeditor 4 in order to use it. IT comes with a cable that allow it to work.

Bakeoff
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 5:58 pm
Contact:

Postby Bakeoff » Fri May 02, 2008 11:38 am

The description of RE4 on the website is very vague... Will it still support the G sensor?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Fri May 02, 2008 11:58 am

Yes. You can download it and see all the features.

ITR 1102
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

Postby ITR 1102 » Wed May 07, 2008 10:18 pm

I actually had a hell of a time finding a dealer that even knew what RE4 was.

Modacar.com is who pulled through for me.

http://www.modacar.com/

HONDA GHANDI
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Arvada, CO.
Contact:

Postby HONDA GHANDI » Thu May 08, 2008 6:35 am

Is it really that unpopular? I love the dang thing.
High altitude tuner www.tcperf.com


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”