Hondata

Hondata User Forum
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:25 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:05 am 

Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 4:24 am
Posts: 25
Location: aberdeenshire
hello i cant seem to install the software on the laptop, i have downloaded it from the site under downloads and saved it in my documents then when i run the application i get the error which i have attached if i click retry it just keeps popping up and if i click ignore the software wont work and if i click abort it simply doesnt install anything. Any ideas spunkster


Attachments:
File comment: error screen after trying to install rom editor
error.JPG
error.JPG [ 18.25 KiB | Viewed 2140 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:28 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12829
Location: Hondata
It sounds like you already have Romeditor 4 running. Close it then try reinstalling.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:55 pm 

Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 4:24 am
Posts: 25
Location: aberdeenshire
no i dotn have any hondata software loaded on the system. after i tried installing it it made all the folders etc so i went into control panel and removed everythign and tried again. no success where can i download rom editor 3 to see if that installs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:15 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Posts: 6149
Location: Torrance, Ca
Uninstall RomEditor4, then check under Program Files for any remaining installation directories. If there are (I see you were installing to a non-default directory), then check that none of the files in these directories are read only. I'd also recommend sticking to the default installation directory.

_________________
Hondata


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 11:31 am 

Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 4:24 am
Posts: 25
Location: aberdeenshire
ok found the problem there is a file called win32 in the install and mcafee is picking this up as a virus and deleting the file if i unprotect my pc it istalls with no problems.

now that i have it installed and the s200 fitted to the car i can get communication and i am using the keyspan 19h adaptor any help appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 11:57 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12829
Location: Hondata
Have you purchased Romeditor 4?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group