Hondata

Hondata User Forum
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 2:37 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:46 pm
Posts: 5
I am running across an unusual problem here. I started off with the base map(which was not perfect) tuned it with wide band to a point where it works really good with the romulator. Now when i upload this map to a chip it runs like crap but when i run it off the laptop via romulator it runs great.
I am making sure that i am tuning in open loop and when i burn the chip it is still in open loop. Does anybody know of a potential fix for this issue?
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:49 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12922
Location: Hondata
When you burn the chip, is the light on the interface box flashing or solid?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:35 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:46 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for the response! The LED on the interface box is solid. Everything is normal.... solid LED no check engine light. I have tried two different interface boxes, I have tried the file on two different chips. I would like to say that when I say "it runs like crap" I do not mean that it is running so poor that it seems like it's in limp mode, rather the A/F ratio seems to move approx 1 to 1.5 points richer through the whole map when running on the chip. Yet when running on the Laptop/Romulator the A/F is great. I have tried moving fuel out broadly through the map then burning the chip and I have no luck as the map just seems to go all the heck.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:58 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12922
Location: Hondata
The file you burn will be the same as the file you upload to the Romulator. What version of software are you using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:46 pm
Posts: 5
I am using the latest version 1.0.9.0 Romeditor 4. I understand that the file on the Romulator and the file on the chip should be identical, problem is the car is not running the same between the two.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:16 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am
Posts: 167
Your programmer may not be working properly.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group