connecting to ECU

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
315Customs
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

connecting to ECU

Postby 315Customs » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:17 am

I need to burn a basemap since I just install my JRSC with 575cc injectors. Do I connect to my ecu from laptop through the datalogging port on my blue interface box. I have a s200
Surgeon General's Warning:
It IS OK to smoke V8's

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:41 am

Have you purchased Romeditor 4? Do you have a programmer?

315Customs
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

Postby 315Customs » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:55 am

I downloaded what I thought I had needed from the website. ROM Editor 4 for the software section and I thought I could put a basemap in with just that, my laptop and a cable.
Surgeon General's Warning:

It IS OK to smoke V8's

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:35 pm

No, to use the software you must purchase it, a programmer and an emulator. If you wish to tune you should just upgrade to an s300 as it will be cheaper and easier than upgrading the proper software and hardware to tune with the s200.


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”