Check this out

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
tsrperformance
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:34 pm

Check this out

Postby tsrperformance » Wed Oct 01, 2008 10:00 am

Ok, so I tuned this car last week on a small turbo. Customer changed the turbo and came back for a retune. He changed the turbo and the map sensor. Put it on the dyno, get it rolling to calibrate the dyno and this happens. It only happens going into 3rd gear. Changed ECUs, changed blue boxes, changed interface cables. The only thing i can think of is that my RE4 Cable took a dump on me or my romulator took a dump.
Also, I threw a s300 in just to see and it worked perfectly. So im pretty sure it cant be a harness issue

Thanks for the help
Attachments
korey error.s2d
(79.67 KiB) Downloaded 184 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:41 am

An actual description of the problem would be really helpful

tsrperformance
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:34 pm

Postby tsrperformance » Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:19 pm

as soon as i put it into 3rd gear to calibrate the dyno, the rpm, map, duty, iat, ect, etc. goes irratic and the car tries to jump off of the dyno.

Its hard to explain but in the log it shows what im trying to explain. thanks

tsrperformance
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:34 pm

Postby tsrperformance » Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:45 am

fixed. it was a faulty romulator


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”