Hondata

Hondata User Forum
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:09 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with datalogging
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 4:57 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 10
Location: california
Hi, I got my RE4 and bought a used s200 to replace my old faulty one. when start tuning the highlighted area on colums(fuel/ign map) doesnt work while the car running. do i have problem with datalogging even though i have unlocked the codes for datalogging on the used s200?
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 9:18 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12637
Location: Hondata
Have you clicked the datalog button?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 5:37 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 10
Location: california
Spunkster wrote:
Have you clicked the datalog button?
Yes, but its not working. the highlighted colum should move right and down according to the engines behavior right? everything works except for datalogging...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 9:38 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Posts: 144
Location: Topeka, KS
Is J12 cut on the ecu?

solid or flashing red LED on the s200 interface box?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 12:38 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 10
Location: california
ITR 1102 wrote:
Is J12 cut on the ecu?

solid or flashing red LED on the s200 interface box?
J4 is cut and solid Led with the s200 on my p72 ecu. my p27 wont communicate with the s200 the red led is flashing. but hopefully have the datalogging working on the p72 for now..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 9:50 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12637
Location: Hondata
HAve you actually burned a chip yet? IF the light is flashign then there is no communication between the chip and the s200, so you have either a blank chip, bad bin file in the chip, or a bad ecu socketing job.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 3:33 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 10
Location: california
Spunkster wrote:
HAve you actually burned a chip yet? IF the light is flashign then there is no communication between the chip and the s200, so you have either a blank chip, bad bin file in the chip, or a bad ecu socketing job.
Hi, the light is flashing with my p27 ecu but not in my p72. yes i did burn a chip with the p72 for a test, it is responding except for datalogging.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 5:02 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Posts: 12637
Location: Hondata
Please see page 12 in the s100/s200 user guide: http://www.hondata.com/downloads/S200%2 ... 0Guide.doc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 8:11 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 10
Location: california
Spunkster wrote:
Please see page 12 in the s100/s200 user guide: http://www.hondata.com/downloads/S200%2 ... 0Guide.doc
My main problem is not having the datalogging to work on my p72. i dont have this problem with the romeditor3 before. but since i upgraded to RE4 and using a replacement s200 i bought from a friend (working fine) i suddenly had problems.. the highlighted colums on the fuel and ign map does'nt work. its really hard to tune without it..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:13 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am
Posts: 167
You may have a faulty RE4 cable or a bad S200.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group