Wideband hook up

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Post Reply
honda_racer07
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm

Wideband hook up

Post by honda_racer07 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:33 pm

So I go out and get a new AEM wideband and decide to hook it up to the ECM with my Hondata flashpro. Install for the meter pretty simple everything correlates with Honda but yet I don’t get a reading I use the ECT2 Which is pin A33 disconnected the pin added my input. Then go into flashpro, turn off the sensor and I do not get a reading from my wideband? What am I doing wrong?

honda_racer07
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm

Re: Wideband hook up

Post by honda_racer07 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 7:02 pm

Almost forgot it’s a 2007 civic si

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17759
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Wideband hook up

Post by Spunkster » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:58 am

Post a picture of exactly what pin on the ECU connector you have it connected to.

you cannot run closed loop from an external wideband. Only the factory wideband will run in closed loop.

honda_racer07
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm

Re: Wideband hook up

Post by honda_racer07 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:03 am

Will do, the factory o2 sensor has nit been removed or diabled. Just trying to get the wideband to report.

honda_racer07
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm

Re: Wideband hook up

Post by honda_racer07 » Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:54 pm

Well, did a couple of datalogs and it’s reporting just fine. Didn’t change a thing :) So one more thing, I only use the wideband for WOT tuning and narrow band for the rest correct?

honda_racer07
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm

Re: Wideband hook up

Post by honda_racer07 » Thu Sep 20, 2018 8:39 am

Hey spunkster no need to reply I saw you mentioned this in an earlier post. Thanks for all the help.

Post Reply