Hytech Reflash

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Locked
silverspoon1996
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 3:46 am

Hytech Reflash

Post by silverspoon1996 » Sun May 10, 2009 3:48 am

Is there a cal for the Hytech reflash??? Or do we have to start all over from scratch to tune my car?? I have the full hytech stage 1 Kit and I know hondata did the reflash for my ecu.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Sun May 10, 2009 7:22 am

I'm not sure what you mean - we don't sell a Hytech reflash, unless there was a custom one off reflash for your car in the past. If you think this is the case, email us your ECU part number and serial number and I'll look it up.
The general rule is that aftermarket cams are going to need custom tuning.
Hondata

silverspoon1996
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 3:46 am

Post by silverspoon1996 » Sun May 10, 2009 7:52 pm

I got the reflash through Hytech Exhaust. It has specific cam angles to match the cams and pistons.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon May 11, 2009 8:32 am

Email your ECU serial number to support@hondata.com. It is found under the part number (37820-RRB-A0x).
Hondata

Locked