k20z3 into eg6

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Locked
topekoms
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:16 am

k20z3 into eg6

Post by topekoms » Thu May 14, 2009 7:06 pm

is there anyway to use the drive by wire for this swap?
im aware of the throttle body issue and using 02-04 ecu.

so now theres this new flashing thing. am i supposed to get the 02-04 ecu with change it to drive by cable stil? or is there new soliution for me cuz i have the stock ecu but i dont have key so the immobilizer wont work

Garrett_si
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Post by Garrett_si » Fri May 15, 2009 3:38 am

the swap will be easier using RSX 05-06 wiring and RSX 05-06 Kpro + harness

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Fri May 15, 2009 7:14 am

Do not use the 05-06 KPro in an engine swap. Every KPro has an information sheet warning against this. See http://www.hondata.com/techk20transmissions.html

You will need to swap the transmissing case & throttle body. Also be aware that the K20Z3 engine has different mounting locations than the K20Z1 or K20A2.
Hondata

Garrett_si
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Post by Garrett_si » Fri May 15, 2009 9:14 am

Hondata wrote:Do not use the 05-06 KPro in an engine swap. Every KPro has an information sheet warning against this. See http://www.hondata.com/techk20transmissions.html

You will need to swap the transmissing case & throttle body. Also be aware that the K20Z3 engine has different mounting locations than the K20Z1 or K20A2.


5 of my friend did it :wink:

without VSS problem :twisted:

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Fri May 15, 2009 10:30 am

Perhaps that is why there are so many problems with engine swaps.
Hondata

Locked