Cams for K20z3

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Locked
da_gawd
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:31 pm

Cams for K20z3

Post by da_gawd » Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:05 am

I have a buddy who is looking at getting the Flashpro and wants to swap out his K20z3 cams. Can anyone tell me if the cams for the z3 are the same ones that are in the K20A?

silverspoon1996
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 3:46 am

Post by silverspoon1996 » Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:36 pm

they are different. Go with tsx if your going OEM, they are largest OEM cams.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8716
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:39 am

The K20A, K20Z1 and K20Z3 cams are almost identical. The 07+ TSX cams are the largest OEM cams.
Hondata

da_gawd
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:31 pm

Post by da_gawd » Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:00 pm

Hondata wrote:The K20A, K20Z1 and K20Z3 cams are almost identical. The 07+ TSX cams are the largest OEM cams.
Thanks for the reply. I am assuming that the flashpro will support the tsx 07 cams?

ImAuthenticFTW
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:59 pm

Post by ImAuthenticFTW » Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:39 pm

da_gawd wrote:
Hondata wrote:The K20A, K20Z1 and K20Z3 cams are almost identical. The 07+ TSX cams are the largest OEM cams.
Thanks for the reply. I am assuming that the flashpro will support the tsx 07 cams?
yes flashpro will more than likely support any cams you can throw at it with the right tune

Locked