Euro ECU BC pin outs not working??

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the FN2 European Civic Type R
Post Reply
tp
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:39 pm
Location: Europe

Euro ECU BC pin outs not working??

Post by tp » Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:40 pm

Tried rigging up boost control this week as per instructions using pin B2. Nothing. No output given. Rigged up multi-meter and then scope and nothing.
Is there differences between the US-Si ecu and the Euro ones in which we maybe don't have some of the internal functions like with the PRA ecu's that dont have wideband or nitrous outputs so we have to convert to use US?

Boost controls going to be pretty usefull knowing modification work going on so is there any other outputs that can be configured to use?

Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17842
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:10 pm

Make sure you have the correct pin for controlling boost:

http://www.hondata.com/help/flashpro/ecu_connectors.htm

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by civicRSA » Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:12 pm

I can confirm that the B2 output for boost control does not work on the Euro RSP ECU. Neither does the EGRL for a wideband input work.

I am currently using a USDM Civic Si ecu for both these problems and it works great.

_Mozz_
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:34 am

Post by _Mozz_ » Fri Jan 21, 2011 5:34 am

civicRSA wrote:I can confirm that the B2 output for boost control does not work on the Euro RSP ECU. Neither does the EGRL for a wideband input work.

I am currently using a USDM Civic Si ecu for both these problems and it works great.
Did you try connect the widband to the ELD?

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by civicRSA » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:37 am

Yes the wideband works with the ELD and ECT2 inputs but there seems to be a current issue on these inputs. Voltage will not go below 1v even if the wideband outputs less than 1V. If your wideband output is 0V=10AFR and 5V=20AFR then you will not be able to datalog lower than 12:1AFR as it only works from 1V-5V on these inputs.

Post Reply