FlashProManager V1.1.9.6 (beta)

FlashPro Manager software
mucter
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by mucter » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:14 pm

What is the fuel economy thing for anyways? It doesn't do anything on the civic si....lol. Did you just put it in there to keep the features synchronized between MAP tuning in all of the markets even if the chassis doesn't support them?

nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by nunoctr » Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:45 pm

Hondata wrote:FN2 Civic Type R users - please try the race calibration to see if the fuel economy gauge works.

Thanks.
just put your request on the fn2 forum.
it seems it's working.

http://www.civinfo.com/forum/type-r/630 ... -know.html

ash_rage
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:03 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by ash_rage » Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:06 am

nunoctr wrote:
Hondata wrote:FN2 Civic Type R users - please try the race calibration to see if the fuel economy gauge works.

Thanks.
just put your request on the fn2 forum.
it seems it's working.

http://www.civinfo.com/forum/type-r/630 ... -know.html
Right just tried it.

Firstly the rev lights seem to have stopped working

I have a beleievable average mpg on the display

The fuel gauge seems to be correct but I wont know for sure until I do about 300 miles (about 9 days for me)

VitViper
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by VitViper » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:08 am

Hondata wrote:FN2 Civic Type R users - please try the race calibration to see if the fuel economy gauge works.

Thanks.

I have also asked another FN2 customer to try 1.1.9.3 with one of my MAP tunes to see if it fixes his fuel gauge, will let you know as I know more.
ash_rage wrote: Firstly the rev lights seem to have stopped working
So looks like there is some control over this in the ECU? ;)

ash_rage
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:03 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by ash_rage » Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:21 am

VitViper wrote:
ash_rage wrote: Firstly the rev lights seem to have stopped working
So looks like there is some control over this in the ECU? ;)
Hi Vit,

it's turned on according to my onboard computer.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8775
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:54 am

With the 'rev light' / 'shift light', do you mean the 'i-VTEC' indicator to the left of the speed display?

Did this gauge work with race calibration on previous versions of FlashProManager?
Hondata

ash_rage
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:03 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by ash_rage » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:19 am

Hondata wrote:With the 'rev light' / 'shift light', do you mean the 'i-VTEC' indicator to the left of the speed display?

Did this gauge work with race calibration on previous versions of FlashProManager?
Hi,

I have been using race calibrations and AFM cals from FPM version 1.1.8.5 for a while now and from memory I think they worked previously on race calibrations (I never noticed them not working). I cant reupload an old version to check now as the firmware has been upgraded on my Flashpro.

I am talking about the six lights that come on when you approach the limiter.

Here is a picture of them:

Image

Its not a big deal, just letting you know for a future release.

Also on another note the MPG on my trip display seems to be a bit off, its producing quite a high figure for MPG, which I dont think is accurate. However I imagine that might be related to the option "Injector flow for Fuel economy calc", Under Fuel > Fuel Economy. I am running ID 725CC injectors and I have 881 in the "Injector flow for Fuel economy calc" option.

If you need anymore FN2 testing info then just ask.

Thanks for your time

Ashley.
Last edited by ash_rage on Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by nunoctr » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:59 am

Hondata wrote:With the 'rev light' / 'shift light', do you mean the 'i-VTEC' indicator to the left of the speed display?

Did this gauge work with race calibration on previous versions of FlashProManager?
No. This gauges never worked with map calibrations.

ash_rage
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:03 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by ash_rage » Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:04 am

nunoctr wrote:
Hondata wrote:With the 'rev light' / 'shift light', do you mean the 'i-VTEC' indicator to the left of the speed display?

Did this gauge work with race calibration on previous versions of FlashProManager?
No. This gauges never worked with map calibrations.
Ah sorry my mistake then. I never noticed it not working before.

nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by nunoctr » Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:13 am

ash, your supercharger car is so fast you don't have time to look at those small lights!

mucter
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by mucter » Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:42 am

nunoctr wrote:ash, your supercharger car is so fast you don't have time to look at those small lights!
ROFL

mw1978
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:06 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by mw1978 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:30 am

Yes this rev indicator never worked with MAP race calibration!!!
I tested today this new menager.
I have few pictures
AVG fuel showing always 30litres/100kms. The same was with previous FP menager
Image
this working. I mean show AVG fuel at the moment!
Image
and last picture. ZERO kms or miles to gas station. On previous FP menager when i had ZERO my fuel gauge showed correct fuel level
Image

nunoctr
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:29 pm

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by nunoctr » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:56 pm

and the fuel gauge is working 100%?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8775
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:51 pm

Thanks for the feedback.

If your economy gauge is incorrect then change the 'injector size for fuel economy' setting.

Try different settings in the 'output type' to see if the rev meter will works (I suggest 0, 1 or 2). Otherwise, what rpm does each light come on at?
Hondata

mw1978
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:06 am

Re: FlashProManager V1.1.9.2 (beta)

Post by mw1978 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:59 pm

nunoctr wrote:and the fuel gauge is working 100%?
Nuno im not 100% shure but before I uploaded new 1192 calibration i had FUEL LOW icon

Post Reply