FlashProManager v2.2.8

FlashPro Manager software
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager v1.9.7

Post by Hondata » Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:55 pm

The upload is working (you can check this by plugging the FlashPro back into a PC). You need to power cycle the ignition after the upload has finished.
Hondata

J.Dre
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 3:17 pm

Re: FlashProManager v1.9.7

Post by J.Dre » Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:09 pm

Hondata wrote:The upload is working (you can check this by plugging the FlashPro back into a PC). You need to power cycle the ignition after the upload has finished.
I do that. I've uploaded 94 calibrations to my Si. No problems until I updated to 1.9.7 and firmware 68.

I'll try 1.9.8 and see if the issue persists.

VitViper
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: FlashProManager v1.9.8

Post by VitViper » Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:03 pm

@Hondata

This is a long time coming... can we please get the ability to disable all the EVAP codes in the 06-11 AFM calibrations? Getting a lot of cars popping p0498 and such when they get modded (and well... my car doesn't have an evap system, lol).

matheusorlandini
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:46 pm

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by matheusorlandini » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:18 am

how do i update my version if my pc is windows 64bits???!! im using the 1.93 version

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Hondata » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:23 am

FlashProManager works on both 32 and 64 bit versions of windows. What problem are you having?
Hondata

matheusorlandini
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:46 pm

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by matheusorlandini » Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:35 am

when i accept the update it try to start the download. sometimes it says that the 'files are corrupted.' and sometimes it says that this is not a win32 program...

pepperdanky
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:14 am

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by pepperdanky » Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:11 am

Download from the link in the first post of this thread.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Hondata » Fri Dec 12, 2014 8:42 am

matheusorlandini wrote:when i accept the update it try to start the download. sometimes it says that the 'files are corrupted.' and sometimes it says that this is not a win32 program...
Normally this is because your anti-virus is deleting the update file.
Hondata

s2000cr
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:45 pm

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by s2000cr » Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:21 am

I updated to version 2.0.0.0 and I am getting error message "The last Flashpro upload failed. Failure information : Code 0x02 Step 3 Address 0x000000". Please advise.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Hondata » Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:48 pm

Are you uploading using a laptop or with the button on the FlashPro?
Does FlashProManager show the ECU with a green tick?
I would reset the FlashPro by unplugging from the car and the USB, then upload the calibration to the FlashPro again.
Hondata

s2000cr
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:45 pm

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by s2000cr » Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:49 pm

Laptop. I removed the software and reinstalled. This solved the problem.

Pir8pete
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:47 am
Location: C A N A D A

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Pir8pete » Mon Dec 15, 2014 9:47 am

I guess I should have put this in here -> http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic. ... 94&p=79857

pepperdanky
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:14 am

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by pepperdanky » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:04 am

FlashPro help file seems to be down, http://www.hondata.com/help/flashpro/index.html goes to:

Error 404 - Not Found

The document you are looking for may have been removed or re-named. Please contact the web site owner for further assistance.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Hondata » Tue Dec 16, 2014 5:24 pm

Thanks for the notification - the online help has now been fixed.
Hondata

Knox
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:01 pm

Re: FlashProManager v2.0.0

Post by Knox » Wed Dec 17, 2014 5:16 am

Today, I tried to mapping a jdm FD2 civic type r with flashpro manager v2.0.0. Everything works right when driving in closed loop but when you full throttle car don't turn to open loop. Short term trim be 0% but it looks like engine runs in open loop because I added 10% fuel but air fuel ratio doesn't changed (I turn on the live tuning and it's working on closed loop). I forgot to record a datalog.

On "FD2 Hondata Type R Reflash" calibration "Use Map to determine WOT" is not ticked, I think that it should be ticked because of the FD2 using the map sensor. Am I wrong?

Post Reply