FlashProManager V2.8.5

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by Hondata » Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:40 pm

V2.8.45 (19 October 2017)
  • FlashPro firmware updated to version 123
  • [2016-2017 Turbo Civic] Added support for 5AG-P71 - Indonesia
  • [2017 Civic Si] Added support for 5AM-K03 - South America
Download here
Hondata

myuser
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:55 am

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by myuser » Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:10 pm

Hi,

Load Index
The column 10 and above, representing load, are with different values by accessing the Edit Load Index. Is this correct?
Example of Col.9, Col.10 and Col.20
Are the values in the edit correct or the table?

Datalog Compression
In case datalogs are big the compression fails.

File Size Example :
  • Datalog Time ~: 0:53:50.831s
  • FP Size - 21256311 bytes ~ 21.25 MB
  • Compressed in Disk - 500581997 bytes ~ 500.58 MB
  • Uncompressed in Disk - 500581997 bytes ~ 500.58 MB
  • Exported as CSV - 143387272 ~ 143.38 MB

Small datalog example:
  • Datalog Time ~: 0:01:06:099s
  • FP Size - 440887 bytes ~ 440.88 KB
  • Compressed in Disk - 110789 bytes ~ 110.78 KB
  • Uncompressed in Disk - 10367251 bytes ~ 10.36 MB
  • Exported as CSV - 2898831 ~ 2.76 MB

Is the data in FP memory raw or compressed?

Using the Delete All datalog function with big datalogs the values in Memory and
Recording values stay the same.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by Hondata » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:01 pm

Load Index - your settings are set so that the columns above atmospheric show a relative pressure. The edit always uses absolute.

Datalog compression - at some point when compressing or decompressing both the compressed datalog and the uncompressed datalog are in memory at the same time, and under Windows it will run out of memory. In the install folder there is a 64 bit version of the application which you could try out as it will not have the same memory limit.
Hondata

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by R-12914 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:52 am

On the 64-bit version, the flashpro help is crashing!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by Hondata » Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:05 am

Yes, we are aware of that and have fixed it for the next release.
Hondata

myuser
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:55 am

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by myuser » Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:29 pm

Hondata wrote:
Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:01 pm
Load Index - your settings are set so that the columns above atmospheric show a relative pressure. The edit always uses absolute.

Datalog compression - at some point when compressing or decompressing both the compressed datalog and the uncompressed datalog are in memory at the same time, and under Windows it will run out of memory. In the install folder there is a 64 bit version of the application which you could try out as it will not have the same memory limit.

Ok, thanks.
Please add the x64 version shortcut to the start menu in programs, or
set it by default in 64 bits systems.

Thanks again, and keep up the good work :)

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by Hondata » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:14 am

x64 bit version has not been fully tested.
Hondata

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by R-12914 » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:55 am

With the 64 bit version, the datalogs are very, very big of size!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by R-12914 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:04 am

With the new Version, the Datalogs are very big (1h = over 650 MB).
Not always, but from time to time!

Please fix this bug!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

janemar
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 4:24 am

Re: FlashProManager V2.8.5

Post by janemar » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:54 am

Hi,

2017 Civic 1.5T Sedan International FP
5AG-Z82 Thailand / Philippines ECU

On old v2.8.3 and 2.8.4, I can hook up flashpro device anytime I want into car's OBD2 without any check engine light.

With the new v2.8.5, I need to hook up FP to OBD2 port first without turning ON ACC/Engine ON. If I hook up FP with engine running or in ON position, I will get and Electric power steerign fault(light flashes.) Need to turn off car and turn ON again to reset.

Hope you fix it on the next version.

Thanks!

Post Reply