FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

FlashPro Manager software
Locked
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Hondata » Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:21 pm

V3.4.0 (12 Jun 2019)
  • FlashPro firmware updated to version 163
  • Added button to create default graph templates
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R] Added CARB calibrations
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R] Added +R mode startup option
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R] Added tach reflash progress indicator
  • [2018+ Turbo Accord 2.0] Added calibrations for CTR turbo
  • [2018+ Turbo Accord 2.0] Added Flex Fuel support
  • [2018+ Turbo Accord 2.0] Added boost by gear limit
  • [2017 US Civic Si] Added 4 bar MAP sensor support
  • [2017 US Civic Si] Added adjustable ignition floor for anti lag and RPM activation parameter for launching
Accord 2.0T gets flex fuel support.

FK8 gets +R mode on startup and reflash indication. Also the FK8 has calibrations for the CARB certified version.

2017 Si gets 4 bar MAP support (2018-2019 Si coming soon). Note both MAP sensors need to be replaced.

Download here
Hondata

AnnDee4444
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:18 pm

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by AnnDee4444 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:36 pm

I updated to 3.4.0.0 and as usual the Flashpro wants to be updated immediately after plugging into USB. From this point the software goes non-responsive, and will never recover (I waited 9 hours).

I have tried on two computers, on different USB 2 & 3 ports, reinstalled the software multiple times, and reinstalled the USB drivers. I tried contacting support, but so far the best they can offer is to RMA the Flashpro. I doubt this is a hardware issue, as it was working fine before the update, and it worked on the second computer with the older version after causing the first computer to crash. I mistakenly updated the software on the second computer though, so I currently have no working Flashpro Manager.

Does anyone have any advice on how to get this working again? Support is unwilling to let me download an older version, and I am not wanting to spend $50 to ship it back for something I doubt is an issue.

AnnDee4444
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:18 pm

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by AnnDee4444 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:40 pm

FWIW: I don't think the firmware is updating, since it crashes the software immediately. It should work fine if I can somehow find 3.3.9.0.

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Bard » Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:54 pm

FlashPro crashes, when i open "tables" . If i start app when tables were open, then open calibration - everything fine, than i close tables and then open them again - app crashes "Access violation at address 00552622 in module 'FlashProManager.exe'. Read of address 00000034".

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Hondata » Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:10 am

Can you email the calibration to support@hondata.com?
Hondata

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Bard » Sun Jul 21, 2019 4:39 pm

Hondata wrote:
Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:10 am
Can you email the calibration to support@hondata.com?
send

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Hondata » Sun Jul 21, 2019 5:19 pm

Thanks. It works ok here, so it must be the settings.
If you want us to investigate further then send the files in C:\Users\<user-name>\AppData\Local\Hondata\FlashPro to support@hondata.com
In Russian Windows the directory name will be different but this should work:
%LocalAppData%\Hondata\FlashPro
Hondata

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Bard » Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:47 am

Hondata wrote:
Sun Jul 21, 2019 5:19 pm
Thanks. It works ok here, so it must be the settings.
If you want us to investigate further then send the files in C:\Users\<user-name>\AppData\Local\Hondata\FlashPro to support@hondata.com
In Russian Windows the directory name will be different but this should work:
%LocalAppData%\Hondata\FlashPro
send, also send youtube link

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Hondata » Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:49 am

Thank you very much. I can reproduce the problem now, and will fix for the release today.
Hondata

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Bard » Tue Jul 23, 2019 3:21 am

Hondata wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 6:49 am
Thank you very much. I can reproduce the problem now, and will fix for the release today.
Great!

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.0.0

Post by Bard » Mon Sep 16, 2019 2:01 pm

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<data>
<date>16.09.2019</date>
<time>23:58:15</time>
<os>Windows 10 Professional (build 17134), 64-bit</os>
<language>ru</language>
<country>Russia</country>
<application>
<name>FlashProManager</name>
<version>3.4.0.0</version>
<compiledate>Wednesday, June 12, 2019 1:23 PM</compiledate>
<caption>Hondata FlashPro Manager 3.4.0.0</caption>
</application>
<additional>
<CommsType>1</CommsType>
<MemoryLoad>63</MemoryLoad>
<RecordingMemory>-938278758</RecordingMemory>
</additional>
<exception>
<address/>
<exception>EStreamError</exception>
<message>Out of memory while expanding memory stream</message>
<class>TToolBar</class>
<form>GraphForm</form>
<control>datalogTabs</control>
</exception>
<stacktrace/>
<actionlist>
<action>Window actWindowFlashPro</action>
<action> actDownload</action>
<action> actSaveAs</action>
<action>Datalog actDatalogSaveAs</action>
</actionlist>
<undolist/>
</data>

FlashProManager64 crashes when trying to save a big log file

https://youtu.be/GUABdC1lD0g
the "Downloading" process is speeded in video editor.

Locked