FlashProManager 3.4.1

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9429
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Hondata »

V4.4.2 (10 Jul 2019)
  • FlashPro firmware updated to version 164
  • Memory footprint decreased.
  • Added datalog information window.
  • [2015-2017 FK2 Civic Type R] Added P2263 disable
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R] Added rev limiter modifications
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R] Revised flex fuel calibration
  • [2017+ FK8 Civic Type R (Euro)] Fixed cruise control buttons for traction control and anti-lag
  • [2011 CRZ Japan] Added support for RTW-3060 CVT
  • [2016+ MT Turbo Civic, 2017+ Civic Si, 2018+ MT Accord 2.0] Improved cruise control operation when rev hang is disabled.
  • [2016+ Turbo Civic] Added support for 5AA-A94 America, 5AA-Y53 Middle East
  • [2018+ Accord 2.0] Fixed wheel speeds data
Note that we have added increase rev limit modification files for the FK8 but do not recommend exceeding the stock rev limit (7000 rpm) on this engine.

The FK8 flex fuel starting calibrations have been reduced from two (one for stock and one for downpipe) to a single calibration that works well for both stock and vehicles with a downpipe.
Hondata
gtfrede07
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by gtfrede07 »

What does reduce memory footprint mean?
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9429
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Hondata »

The amount of memory FlashProManager uses has been decreased.
Hondata
snavelkar
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 10:50 am
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by snavelkar »

Thank you for the latest updates, Hondata.

Are there any plans of adding a scramble mode to the Accord 2.0T in Sport mode? (Similar to the offering in the 10th Gen Civic Si)

Thank you!
2018 Accord 2.0T Sport | PRL Stage 1 Intake | PRL Downpipe | Hondata FlashPro | SiriMoto E85 FlexFuel Kit
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9429
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Hondata »

No plans due to the Accord turbo being very close to self-destruction as it is.
Hondata
Civicboi_fk2
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 8:00 am

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Civicboi_fk2 »

Hi Hondata,

What would be the need for P2263 disable? What scenarios would generate a P2263 code?
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9429
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Hondata »

Typically when the torque tables have been changed so that the turbo can not meet the torque request.
Hondata
snavelkar
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 10:50 am
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by snavelkar »

Hondata wrote: Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:37 pm No plans due to the Accord turbo being very close to self-destruction as it is.
Haha, thank you.
2018 Accord 2.0T Sport | PRL Stage 1 Intake | PRL Downpipe | Hondata FlashPro | SiriMoto E85 FlexFuel Kit
Civicboi_fk2
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 8:00 am

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Civicboi_fk2 »

Hondata wrote: Sat Jul 13, 2019 1:03 pm Typically when the torque tables have been changed so that the turbo can not meet the torque request.
Could this be a trigger for the 4K rev limiter issues that has been seen lately? that requires the Calibration to be re-loaded to clear?
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9429
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Hondata »

No I believe that the P2263 you see is a symptom not the cause.
Hondata
Civicboi_fk2
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 8:00 am

Re: FlashProManager 3.4.1

Post by Civicboi_fk2 »

Hondata wrote: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:56 am No I believe that the P2263 you see is a symptom not the cause.
So is the cause the calibration requesting more torque than can delivered or potentially a boost leak. Do we know why a re-load of the calibration is the only way to reset the issue
Post Reply