Problem Hondata Flashpro

FlashPro Manager software
Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

I have it but it doesn't work

Image

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

My apologies, but there are two problems here (s2000 and non s2000) and the non s2000 problem is fixed with a software release yesterday.

Bociak : that's an old version.

Everyone else, please send the feedback information.
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:25 am
My apologies, but there are two problems here (s2000 and non s2000) and the non s2000 problem is fixed with a software release yesterday.

Bociak : that's an old version.

Everyone else, please send the feedback information.
Then the link to the latest version, which I downloaded yesterday, was from:
https://www.hondata.com/software

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

Clear you browser cache and download again. The compile date should be Mar 28 not Mar 20.
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:34 am
Clear you browser cache and download again. The compile date should be Mar 28 not Mar 20.
Ok. I did as you say, I downloaded the version from 28/03/2020 and continue the same.

Image

Image

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

Ok, so now send the feedback.
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 8:25 am
Ok, so now send the feedback.
Ok. Feedback was sent from " niedlacb.botku@gmail.com "

M3AMI
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 9:04 pm

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by M3AMI »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:25 am
My apologies, but there are two problems here (s2000 and non s2000) and the non s2000 problem is fixed with a software release yesterday.

Bociak : that's an old version.

Everyone else, please send the feedback information.
It was a pleasant surprise to wake up and see you had already responded, I do appreciate your attention and I'll give credit when it's due.

I just sent feedback through FlashPro Manager. I couldn't figure out how to attach screenshots there so I'll post the ones I took here.
Attachments
FP Status.png
FP Status.png (10.38 KiB) Viewed 175 times
FP Fail Message.png
FP Fail Message.png (6.57 KiB) Viewed 175 times
FP Calibration Fail.png
FP Calibration Fail.png (7.28 KiB) Viewed 175 times
FP Build Info.png
FP Build Info.png (24.67 KiB) Viewed 175 times

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Well, now we have to wait for a positive solution to the problem :)

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

Bociak: your FlashPro is 3.5.4 but the last upload was from the older version 3.4.4. I can see that you've gone back and forward between three different versions so can you please remove all the installations apart from that dated Mar 28 build 1478.

Everyone: please don't install old versions or run any software older than the most recent version, which is currently build 1478. Older versions are not going to work no matter what you do and it just makes my job much more difficult.
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 9:44 am
Bociak: your FlashPro is 3.5.4 but the last upload was from the older version 3.4.4. I can see that you've gone back and forward between three different versions so can you please remove all the installations apart from that dated Mar 28 build 1478.

Everyone: please don't install old versions or run any software older than the most recent version, which is currently build 1478. Older versions are not going to work no matter what you do and it just makes my job much more difficult.
I have the latest version from yesterday installed on my computer. I don't have any other version.

Yesterday from morning to night I was thinking what to do to toss the map. So I installed 3.4.4 and newer. This morning I installed the second computer from March 28, 2020 and unfortunately it is the same as yesterday.

Image

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

The last upload was made with 3.4.4. Can you try with 3.5.4 and send the feedback again?
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:22 am
The last upload was made with 3.4.4. Can you try with 3.5.4 and send the feedback again?
I am sending feedback from v3.5.4.0 - 28/03/2020 again

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9157
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Hondata »

Bociak: Still shows as 3.4.4. I have fixed the problem for the S2000 and will do a build and release shortly. I suggest you get that version (3.5.5) and we'll see if that shows the right version.

M3AMI: Doing a build now to fix your problem.

Thanks for your patience.
Hondata

Bociak
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:07 am

Re: Problem Hondata Flashpro

Post by Bociak »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:51 am
Bociak: Still shows as 3.4.4. I have fixed the problem for the S2000 and will do a build and release shortly. I suggest you get that version (3.5.5) and we'll see if that shows the right version.

M3AMI: Doing a build now to fix your problem.

Thanks for your patience.

OKAY. I am just installing a new operating system on the laptop. So I'll wait with installing ManagerFlashPro to version 3.5.5.

Post Reply