Update SI 2014

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
SI12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:46 pm

Update SI 2014

Post by SI12 » Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:44 pm

Hi,
I would like to know if my flashpro that i have on my 2012 civic SI will be compatible with the 2014 civic SI. I suppose i will have to wait for a update and if so, i would like to know if you have any plan to release an update soon.

Thank's.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17203
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Spunkster » Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:03 pm

What is the ECU part#?

SI12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:46 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by SI12 » Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:34 pm

Spunkster wrote:What is the ECU part#?
I will have the car next week, so i will be able to send the ECU part# only at this time. Sorry.

SI12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:46 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by SI12 » Thu May 01, 2014 4:01 pm

The # is 37820-RX0-A21

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17203
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Spunkster » Thu May 01, 2014 5:27 pm

This is not yet supported, but we are looking into it.

SI12
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:46 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by SI12 » Thu May 01, 2014 5:48 pm

Spunkster wrote:This is not yet supported, but we are looking into it.

Ok, thank's.

Pir8pete
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:47 am
Location: C A N A D A

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Pir8pete » Mon May 12, 2014 4:51 pm

@ Hondata, any news yet? I was about to start a thread asking, and seen this one. I too have an 2014 Si. Have to guys compared the stock ECU programs 2012 and 2013 to 2014 to see if there's any difference? I ask because I know there's a horse power and torque increase and there maybe sight changes Honda has done to the programing to accommodate the hardware changes.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8409
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Hondata » Mon May 12, 2014 6:22 pm

It's a couple of months away.
Hondata

Pir8pete
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:47 am
Location: C A N A D A

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Pir8pete » Wed May 14, 2014 9:44 am

Hondata wrote:It's a couple of months away.
How do you guys keep on top of each "new" build. Does Hondata go out and buy the car for R&D or do you pick willing ppl that bought the car?

Also here's my Canadian 2014 Si ECU # 37820-RX0-A21 which is the same.

Image

KDiggityDog76
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:49 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by KDiggityDog76 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:35 am

It may be helpful to merge this discussion with the similar one under the "Applications" thread:
http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17328

jstingley
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by jstingley » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:13 am

Im also having an issue u say I can use 2012 cals on my 2014 si right but I keep gettin an error saying u cannot use a calibration ment for a 2012 flashpro on a 2014 flashpro wats the issue here it wont let me load my supercharger basemap ive got both a 2012 map and a 2013 and both give me the same error message because im assuming they werent created using a 2014 flashpro or at least when they selected the vehicle they dint select 2014

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17203
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Spunkster » Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:25 pm

Post the calibration you are having difficulty with

jstingley
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by jstingley » Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:18 pm

here is the calibration that wont load onto my flash pro...all the preloaded ones will
Attachments
CT Eng 2012 Civic and ILX Stage 1 Base Map.fpcal
(20.72 KiB) Downloaded 128 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17203
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Update SI 2014

Post by Spunkster » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:28 am

Make sure you have everything plugged in and the key in the on position when you do this. We have tested this calibration and it works as it is supposed to with a 2014.

From Help, About, what version of software are you using?

jstingley
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Update SI 2014k

Post by jstingley » Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:19 pm

The new 1.9 watever I updated it when I got it here is wat I get when trying to load it
Attachments
image.png
image.png (146.76 KiB) Viewed 5522 times

Post Reply