VTECH Window not appearing??

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
Post Reply
Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Wed May 13, 2015 5:59 am

Vtec slips at 2500rpm and 3000rpm. Anyone else have this problem with a cold air intake and axel back exhaust? Hondata wont let me change my vtec windows anymore for some reason i have no clue its so frustrating cause im financing her too. Any help would be much appreciated.
Zewg
Aka the fish, newb to 9th gens, newb to ECU data and adjustments. Cpu IT grad expert tho...shoulda went for engineering. Lol please help. Thanks again.

Hondata vehicle - 2012 Honda Civic 4D Sedan R18


€Plasma lighting and Flac audio is becoming a standard(:V)

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8585
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Hondata » Wed May 13, 2015 8:38 am

The only 2012 R18 FlashPro we make is for the US vehicle, so we cannot support operation on any other vehicle. Often non US vehicles do not have the same equipment as the US vehicle, and you will get error codes.
Having said that, it really sounds like it is not tuned because of the intake. Post your calibration and a datalog.
Hondata

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sun May 17, 2015 7:05 am

Ok later today i will. Thank you for the response! Right now i overloaded a LED resistor for my led tailights. Put a bulb in a slot that didnt need one. Ugh. Turn signals work but no brake light drl at night or markers or lisence plate. Close to givin up n takin her back. Ill post around 7:00pm today.

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sun May 17, 2015 7:07 am

The car is a US made. I live in Pa. Pre owners bought in Pa with 6 miles on it.

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sat May 23, 2015 11:22 pm

there are four, ive been so busy so for delay. cars runs great on highway just seems with the right hondata knowledge I can learn howt o smooth out 2st gear and change vtec points. 5000rpm is fine. but I don't need it at 2500 or 3000...kinda want to trade it in for a 94 gsr. so much simpliar. there should be 4-5 attachmnts not sure what they even mena or if they are in any use, but they are my datalogs.
Attachments
datalog0002.fpdl
(1.67 MiB) Downloaded 78 times
Datalog-150409-000.fpdl
(555.37 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
Datalog-150412-000.fpdl
(209.12 KiB) Downloaded 81 times
Datalog-150412-001.fpdl
(258.99 KiB) Downloaded 76 times

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sat May 23, 2015 11:27 pm

so I thinkm what would make a 2012 civic ex sedan stutter at those specific RPMs over just a cold air intake and a bolt on axel exhaust? if it wasn't for Hondata id still be getting 14-18 mpg runnin lean on bank 1. car runs great just by using hondata. its crazy. all new to me. im 30 and a tuner but not like this. just cosmetic tuning lol. the easy stuff. but now that I own a hondata I want mty civic running the most efficient and best gas mileage it can. I do not care about how fast it is basically. I just want it to run forever and save me money.
Thanks
Zewgs

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sat May 23, 2015 11:31 pm

I kept getting emissons codes. Hondata assisted me with properly taking care of that. which is great especially in Pa. Its hands down the best device for anyone to own for their Honda. I wish I could just download a Calibration to my liking that someone else can build. Simple build too. But my Flash Manager Pro wont allow me to open any windows inside the Calibrations tab. it used to. and it was working great. then I had a corruption and from ten on I even uninstalled it and everything and still no rev limiter window, no winsows for anything, just graphs. Maybe if I could remote destop with someone that knows how to tune with hondata using my setup to my civic.

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sat May 23, 2015 11:35 pm

look at the attachment datalog here///
Attachments
2012hondacivicex18.display
(12.31 KiB) Downloaded 76 times

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sun May 24, 2015 12:23 am

Here is my new datalog as of today. I drove up a hill until 4th gear 60mph or so. but around 41-43mph it stutters. I dunno if its tranny or what. but it used to stutter at 2500 and 3000 and I change d the ATF ratio to 14.7 and now it seems to run and takeoff smoother. im still in the dark tho, lol. k=I guess I gotta break it to learn how to use it lol.
Attachments
Datalog-150524-000.fpdl
(113.95 KiB) Downloaded 67 times

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Sun May 24, 2015 12:27 am

the main problem is none of my calibrations mini windows open...they used to and now not even the rev limiter wil let me adjust I don't get it..
Attachments
TtecNoMiniWindow.display
(12.29 KiB) Downloaded 69 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17574
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Spunkster » Tue May 26, 2015 11:13 am

You must open the calibration to edit it.

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Fri May 29, 2015 2:26 am

I do...like i said ive opened them before. Rev limiter. Vtec adjustments. Now tho...and i have no idea why. No matter how hard on double clicking items under the calibrations tab, it basically says "sorry youre not messin with this all you to open is your Lambda graph." lol.

!!!oooo does my car have to be plugged into Hondata and have the ACC on to allow me to open the calibration tab items? Car all the way on maybe? I even uninstalled flash pro manager and re installed it and still i cant open anything (like i used to be able to) under the calibrations tab. It "dings" when i double click Rev Limiter for example. Its so frustrating cause ive been learning more about ECU and my cars specs and diagnostics but i cant adjust the things i need to adjust. Gotta be somethin stupid. Ima try a live tune and try to open the rev limiter tab. Or any of them. Ill have to post a video to truly explain it. Im gettin 34-42 highway and 23-27 city so its running efficient...just that darn "stutter" at 3000rpm. Ughh

pepperdanky
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:14 am

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by pepperdanky » Fri May 29, 2015 5:53 am

You have been posting display templates not calibrations. If you go to new calibration and open one of them, you still cannot see any windows?

What version of FPM are you using? In the older versions you had to check "show advanced parameters" to get most of the options to show.

Zewg
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:36 pm

Re: VTECH Window not appearing??

Post by Zewg » Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:47 am

Ill do some more research before i post again. I need to watch more youtube videos but the 2012 civic 1.8 info is rare. Its all SI related it seems.
The closest tuner to Pittsburgh is over 250 miles away that is willing to try to tune it thru hondata. ...i shoulda just left it stock. Ill never buy a Honda after 2007 again. Im just gonnna reinatall the OEM intake and do flash to original oem. This car does not like upgrades.

Post Reply