There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

2007-2008 Fit
Post Reply
Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:13 am

I have had my fp for 2 months with no problems until now. I am trying to load the kraftwerks preset calibration on to my fp. When I load it I get a warning saying "There is a problem with this calibration". I have tried other preset cals and get the same message for all except the stock equivalent. Can you tell me why i am getting the warning message? is the calibration loading?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8417
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Hondata » Fri Jan 17, 2014 7:49 am

This is usually is mis-match between the calibration and your ECU (auto to manual etc). First, make sure you have v1.7.2. If you still get the problem, use the send support information to Hondata function from the help menu.
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:32 pm

What year and model are you selecting exactly when you open the calibration to upload?

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:33 pm

OK checked and already had the latest update and re-installed it just to make sure. I'm still getting the same warning. I submitted for help but how long will it take for a response?
Last edited by Fit Happens GD3 on Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:35 pm

I selected Fit US AT 2008 Sport

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:44 pm

I see you posted much more detail on another forum....this may have helped us if you had said this earlier:

"Is anyone else running a high-boost KWSC kit on an A/T with flashpro? I am going to have the kit installed this weekend. I figured I would go ahead and load the map on my flashpro so it will be ready to flash after the install. First it tells me "This is a shared manual/auto calibration. Please save the calibration, plug in the locked Flashpro and then reload the calibration to ensure the correct vehicle model is loaded." I believe I did this but the prompt continues to appear. I click ok and I get a warning stating "There was a problem with the calibration". Does this mean it will not work? Will I have to wait and see? I dont have a laptop so I might have to come home try to upload it then go back and repeat till it works?"

Try plugging your FlashPro into the vehicle with the key in the on position and then try uploading teh calibration you wish to use.

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:54 pm

You want me to load the cal for the kit now? Without it actually being installed?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:55 pm

You can always return to stock, but with shared calibrations you mus have it connected to the vehicle with the key in the on position.

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:04 pm

You mean with a laptop? I can not do this with a desktop?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:22 pm

This must be done in the vehcile with a laptop because this is a shared calibration.

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 3:49 pm

So I tried with the fp in the obd and the laptop. I am still getting the same error message as before.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:15 pm

Try uploading the attached file and see if that works for you.
Attachments
Fit-07-US-7-310ccRC-Kraftwerks.fpcal
(9.21 KiB) Downloaded 187 times

Fit Happens GD3
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 am

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Fit Happens GD3 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:01 pm

Thanks worked great. The little fit pulls now. Was I doing something wrong or an actual problem with the cal?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17218
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: There was a problem with this calibration????? Help

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:09 pm

There appears to be a software bug that will be corrected in the next beta release.

Post Reply