Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 Acura TL
Post Reply
skier4lyfe303
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:27 am

Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by skier4lyfe303 » Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:38 am

Hello Hondata,

Was wondering if there are any inputs on the 07-08 TL ECU/Flashpro that can be used for a GM flex fuel sensor (part numbers 12570260 or 12568450)? I would also like to input my wideband sensor (specifically MTX-L from Innovate) to the ECU.

Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17931
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX

Post by Spunkster » Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:23 am

You can use an aftermarket wideband input if you go to the Cloased loop section of calibration and look at the Lambda section. You have 2 options there.

You cannot use a flex fuel sensor with it.

UTAH TSX
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: UTAH

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by UTAH TSX » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:01 pm

What plug and pin # on the ecu do I connect my AEM wideband output to ? I don't see the information on my flashpro
2007 TL TYPE-S auto transmission (getting boosted as we speak)
And could I use my output from wideband and connect to secondary o2 sensor to make it think that it is installed and reading for catalytic converter efficency ? for off road use only of course

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17931
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by Spunkster » Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:55 pm

B24 is ECT2 and E18 is ELD on a TL

UTAH TSX
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: UTAH

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by UTAH TSX » Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:53 am

Wow the wideband reading as way off of what the gauge reads ? is this normal ? I have the ground on G101, what can I do under boost my stock A/F sensors are about 1.2 points off of the wideband gauge, my gauge is a brand new AEM wideband failsafe

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17931
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:43 am

Draw a diagram of exactly how you have this wired and post it here.

v66spdturbo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:01 am

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by v66spdturbo » Sat May 16, 2015 1:45 pm

just hooked my AEM Wideband to ECT2. Im not getting a reading on the hondata live screen. the AEM gauge continues to do its thing. I switched everything needed on the calibration. ECT2 enabled and selected ECT2 for my input. did not mess with voltage offset. also I am getting 5v from the wire from ecu. Any idea's? thanks

UTAH TSX
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: UTAH

Re: Sensor input- GM/ACdelco Flex Fuel Sensor & Wideband MTX-L

Post by UTAH TSX » Sun Jun 07, 2015 9:52 pm

my ground is on g101, on the thermostat housing
my wideband output is on the ect2 pin
my wideband has always been off on the datalog
when i adjust the wideband voltage offset, it will only be accurate for a limited range.
example if i dial it in to read 14.7 when my gauge reads 14.7, if my gauge goes down to 11.5, my datalog will read 12 ish.
right now my offset is at -0.4v

Post Reply