Page 1 of 1

No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 1:53 am
by Raftis
Hello to everyone here from Hellas!!!
New to hondata and I have an issue with the live data. I cannot see data from the sensors. I had a p30 jdm ecu which was take a full refurbished from the official dealer here (and also buy the s300 from the official dealer)but I have no data. We change with another jdm p30 ecu full refurbished but the same thing happens... I want to tune. Is anything i can do from software to to see the data?
Thanks a lot :)

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 9:16 am
by Spunkster
What is the serial number that is on the s300?

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 6:48 am
by Raftis
Spunkster wrote:
Thu May 02, 2019 9:16 am
What is the serial number that is on the s300?
The serial number is 46200 written on the right side of the box on the board?

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 9:28 am
by Spunkster
That is a s300 for a USDM ECU and will not work in a JDM ECU as they are different shapes and the connections will not line up.

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 9:41 am
by Raftis
Spunkster wrote:
Fri May 03, 2019 9:28 am
That is a s300 for a USDM ECU and will not work in a JDM ECU as they are different shapes and the connections will not line up.
The dealer told me that it.is for jdm ecu. So now I have to change ecu? Or give the s300 back?

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 10:06 am
by Spunkster
That s300 is not designed for use in a JDM square case ECUs. You will need to discuss this with whoever you purchased it from.

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 3:22 pm
by Raftis
Spunkster wrote:
Fri May 03, 2019 10:06 am
That s300 is not designed for use in a JDM square case ECUs. You will need to discuss this with whoever you purchased it from.
In a comunication I had before he told me that he will take it back and order a new one for jdm now ecu... I bought it fon the official dealer here in Hellas.
Thanks a lot for the information

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 11:06 am
by Raftis
The dattalog connection is correct but now the engine won't start and the check engine light is on and don't go off. Also after resetting by removing the battery sometimes go off but won't start and then appear the 13 code error. Only 3 days the car work fine with a file sent it by my tuner and suddenly the engine won't start and I am without car. With the chip I had the engine runs perfect without issues and check engine light in both ecus I swap

Re: No live data on P30 jdm ecu

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 2:54 pm
by Spunkster
I would recommend you take it back to the dealer that installed this for you and have them go over their soldering and check everything.