"Datalogging not enabled" and connection issues

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
newgsrdriver
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 6:47 pm

Post by newgsrdriver » Sat Feb 19, 2005 3:11 pm

Still nothing.

Tried the Keyspan adapter. No connection.

Tried another Sony laptop. Nothing.

Dell laptop. Nothing.

Thinkpad. Nothing.

I can get it to read my serial#...it says s200-00145 so I know it is making contact with the ECU. Just when I try and enable datalogging it says "connection error." My com ports are right, I used the keyspan software. I tried an older version of Hondalogger. I also tried using Romeditor and datalogging through that....it "connected" but nothing was moving, the numbers were all dummies.

BTW - randomly during my attempt to get it to connect, the CEL started flashing. Not constantly on, not flashing a code, just on off, on off, on off, on off in a rhythm.

This also happened mysteriously while driving normally afterwards, without the laptop plugged in. Car was driving fine, just flashing. I pulled over, unplugged the cable from the hondata, turned the car off then on again. Light went away. The red light was also flashing on the box.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17546
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:34 am

If the light on the interface box is flashign then you have a problem. Your ecu is either not socketed correctly, is damaged, or you have a bad or improper rom image.

project dc2
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:21 pm

Post by project dc2 » Fri Jul 22, 2005 11:29 am

[quote="Spunkster"]You have to be using a Keyspan adapter to have and use the Keyspan serial assistant.[/quote]


i just purchased the keyspan adapter. and i used the keyspan serial assitant and it says idle. when im tryin to connect.

any tips ? this is gettin on my nerves big time. so far ive frickin purcahsed 3 serieal adapters. and just picked up the keyspan cuz i figured it would work.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17546
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jul 22, 2005 2:10 pm

Does it still say idle whtn you use the keyspan for datalogging and not with the romulator?

project dc2
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:21 pm

Post by project dc2 » Wed Jul 27, 2005 10:06 am

[quote="Spunkster"]Does it still say idle whtn you use the keyspan for datalogging and not with the romulator?[/quote]

my keyspan says idle. with the romulator i keep on clicking connect and it says not connected or coudlnt make connection. :twisted:

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17546
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:35 am

http://www.hondata.com/techconnectivity.html


It will not work it if says idle. You have soemthign conflicting on your computer with teh com port or with the usb driver. i would suggest contacting Keyspan as they may know of an easy solution for this problem. When proper communication is established it will say busy.

SuperDave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:04 am
Location: Montreal,Canada

Post by SuperDave » Sat Aug 06, 2005 12:55 pm

newgsrdriver wrote:Still nothing.

Tried the Keyspan adapter. No connection.

Tried another Sony laptop. Nothing.

Dell laptop. Nothing.

Thinkpad. Nothing.
Try the BELKIN usb to serial adapter.Part # F5U109

Image

ForceFedIntegra
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Brentwood, CA
Contact:

Post by ForceFedIntegra » Fri Apr 21, 2006 8:16 pm

i have this same problem but i cant connect at all, i have the keyspan serial adapter. i messed around with all the com ports and all i can get is where it says "Datalogger is not enabled on this system" but it is installed on my S200 unit.

It also says "connection error" and it cant read the ECU
GSR Turbo w/ ITR JDM Front end

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17546
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Apr 24, 2006 9:47 am

What is the serial number?

ForceFedIntegra
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Brentwood, CA
Contact:

Post by ForceFedIntegra » Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:01 pm

actually i got everything working, except for the dyno thing.

thanks
GSR Turbo w/ ITR JDM Front end

Locked