2.5 vs 3.1

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

2.5 vs 3.1

Post by pills_PMD »

i used to never get any errors when datalogging with version 2.5, but now that i've upgraded, i get like 6 errors/sec and when i watch the log it runs very choppy and slow and it is basically useless. because nothing updates in real time or even close. has anyone had this probleM? i am using the same laptop and same everything that i did w/ version 2.5

QUICKSILVER RACING
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: PHILIPPINES
Contact:

Post by QUICKSILVER RACING »

Use the 2.5. Maybe there's a compatibility problem. For better communation they suggest on cutting J12 in an S200. Cutting J12 withSTAGE 2/3/4/ is not an option.
HONDATA official and sole Distributor in the Philippines.
http://quicksilver.4t.com
+639178954747

pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

Post by pills_PMD »

is 2.5 still available to d/l somewhere?

the site only has 3.1 on it and i do not have 2.5 on my computer anymore.

JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Post by JT »

v3.22 is just released today with some info on how to speed up datalogging by changing certain serial port settings.

pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

Post by pills_PMD »

cool!! thanks guys

edit: where is v 3.22 ?? i can't find it on the software or the d/l page...

or is it just the hondalogger.exe file?? is that updated?

and where is this info at?

JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Post by JT »

V3.22 is available at the user area. The info is availabe within the readme file at the same location.

pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

Post by pills_PMD »

will this be available to the public?? i dont have a username / password for the dealer area.

JT
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 9:58 am

Post by JT »

No, it's not available to the public, only to registered V3 users. If you are a V3 user and don't have a user ID and password, just contact Hondata and they will set it up for you. However, be prepared to provide your S200 s/n and user information.

pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

Post by pills_PMD »

i'm not a v3 user.
i still want hondalogger 2.5!! someone must still have it somewhere. it's only an .exe file.

anyone!?

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Post by Jaker »

I have 2.5. Send me your e-mail, and I'll send you a copy.

pills_PMD
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:07 pm
Contact:

Post by pills_PMD »

hey i got it already, but thanks... they released v 3.2.2.2 now

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9266
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

HondaLogger 2.5

Post by Hondata »

Go into the Settings dialog, then Sensors tab. Disable every sensor except Revs. Datalog. If that works without errors, go back into Settings and enable more sensors until you find which sensor is causing the errors. Probably your 2.5 system does not support that sensor, and HondaLogger 3.2 is trying to datalog it, which causes the errors.

Here's a link if using 2.5 will help:
http://www.hondata.com/downloads/HondaLoggerV2-5.exe
Hondata

Locked