Page 1 of 1

Fuel Economy

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 1:43 pm
by Hondata
With the FlashPro if your fuel economy has decreased, make sure you have FlashProManager 2.6.4 and higher, and uncheck this (under closed loop):
civic-afm-wot.png
civic-afm-wot.png (1.59 KiB) Viewed 6057 times
If checked the ECU will switch to WOT (high load operation) sooner, which might give better response but your fuel economy will suffer.

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 4:31 pm
by janemar
Is it possible at econ mode, this is uncheck?
...And checked when econ is off.

Thanks!

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:19 am
by janemar
Hi Hondata team,

Would like to follow up on this one.

Would it be that hard to program say at the following modes (SPORTS / NON-ECO / +R) for the new gen turbo engines, we have an option to enable/disable it.

Simple logic, we what this unchecked when we are out chilling and cruising to save gas. On sporty modes, we need this enabled for better throttle response and faster transition/acceleration.

Thanks!

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:34 am
by Hondata
You already have this option with the Eco or Sport button.

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:59 am
by janemar
Hondata wrote:
Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:34 am
You already have this option with the Eco or Sport button.
Hi,

Does that mean, by default...

In ECO/non sport mode - this is unchecked?

With ECO OFF / Sport mode engage / +R mode engage(once flashpro is released to type R) - this is checked?

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:36 am
by Spunkster
Details on this can be found in the help file: https://www.hondata.com/help/flashpro/h ... ghtsub=eco

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:54 am
by janemar
Hi,

Thanks for the link, BUT;

Im specifically asking if "use AFM to determine WOT" will be virtually, by default in the program, checked or unchecked in ECO mode ON or OFF, vice versa.

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:14 pm
by Spunkster
That parameter is not tied to ECO mode at all.

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:11 pm
by janemar
Spunkster wrote:
Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:14 pm
That parameter is not tied to ECO mode at all.
Copy. Thanks sir!

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:25 am
by liaoyuan12580
I don't see any difference

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:45 pm
by Salvador Rivera
we have to Select Determinate by wot or don´t select the icon

Re: Fuel Economy

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:49 am
by gcapraz
what if we check use map to determine wot and rewrite on wot table over 12.5? is it work?
Because if not check it car stays 2 second on 14.7 afr at full throttle then wot table works.
So my solution is check it use map to determine wot and rewrite wot table.