Page 1 of 1

Change AFM calibration voltage values to optimize

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:54 pm
by turboroe
If I change the voltage values (top line in AFM calibration), is this computed in the ECU when calculating AFM? or is this only shown as a reference but not used for calculation?

I ask this because there are some regions in my AFM calibration table where I think I can improve the AFM calibration by tweaking the calibration voltages together with mass flow.

Thanks.

Re: Change AFM calibration voltage values to optimize

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:55 pm
by Hondata
Yes, the table index (voltage) is used in the table lookup.

Re: Change AFM calibration voltage values to optimize

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:04 pm
by turboroe
Great. I noticed the voltages between 0,35v and 1,13v are rarely registered. I did 12h of datalogging in road and commute and most of them had 0 occurances in the logs. Is there any special reason for them to be there in the calibration, or would it be safe to remove these voltages and add extra steps around voltages with higher ocurrances like 1.47V which shows up 9% of the time?

For example if I go from 0.35 to 0.74 to 1.13, and remove all steps between them.

Also, any reason to have 2 zero values on the first voltages, or can I remove the second zero?

Re: Change AFM calibration voltage values to optimize

Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:58 am
by Hondata
I would not add or remove any of the voltage index values.