KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

#not legible (pic attached)

Customer gave me his Kpro red board installed in a PNF-A13 ECU stating it won't start and has the D1 led flashing red.

I am going to try to connect, erase and reprogram but I wanted to see what this LED means. Tks.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

nothing attached.

We need the serial number as well as the version of software that is being used from help, About.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Kpro v3 #10877
KManager v4.3.6

I downloaded the customers calibration and the KManager tables reflected this.
I re-uploaded but it doesn't seem to do anything.
Kmanager recognizes the PRB w/KPRO but does not start - flashing red D1 LED
I erased the ECU (cleared security)
I created a new calibration and uploaded it but it doesn't seem to apply
The red LED still flashes and the car only cranks.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Pic
Attachments
KPro Red v3 - 1.JPG
KPro Red v3 - 1.JPG (44.82 KiB) Viewed 1965 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

Is the immobilizer enabled or disabled?

Is this the original ECU from the vehicle?

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

I connected to the ECU, downloaded the calibration and the Immobilizer not checked (disabled)
I am testing the ECU in my RSX which has a working KPro with the immobilizer disabled so no, it's not in the original car.

KPro Red v3 - 4.JPG
KPro Red v3 - 4.JPG (64.04 KiB) Viewed 1932 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

Try going to the online menu and clicking on erase ECU. When that finishes, close the program and reopen it and then try uploading the calibration again making sure that the immobilizer is disabled.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

1) Erased ECU
2) Closed KManager
3) Key to OFF
4) Waited 5 mins
5) Key to ACC
6) Load Kmanager
7) Create calibration
8) Immobilizer OFF
9) Upload to ECU
10) Blinking ref LED
11) Only cranks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

When was the last time this vehicle started and ran normally? Has the ECU been tried in a known running vehicle?

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

This is what the customer told me:

Car was running fine and suddenly lit the CE with code for knock sensor. He tried connecting to his ECU and was asked for a password which he did not have. He called his tuner who suggested erasing the ECU and upload the calibration again and that's when it stopped/failed.

Sorry for the vague explanation but I'm texting the client and it's difficult getting details...

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

If he does not know the password he will need to go to the registered owner tab and click on the forgot password button and it will email it to the registered owner.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

I understand we are past the password issue as I can connect and upload a new cal but the LED still blinks red. Remember, the ECU has been erased several times already.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by Spunkster »

With everything plugged in and the ignition in the on position, go to the Help menu and click on "send information to Hondata support". Include a detailed description of the problem.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Good morning I just sent the information. Please confirm reception. Thank you Spunkster.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Hello any updates?

Post Reply