Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
turboroe
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:58 pm

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by turboroe » Wed Sep 25, 2019 5:17 pm

Why can't I add k control to the dashboard display? It shows in the list display but not in the dashboard list options

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by Hondata » Thu Sep 26, 2019 9:31 am

Check you are running the most recent build.

https://www.hondata.com/updates/link.php?app=dash
Hondata

turboroe
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:58 pm

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by turboroe » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:26 pm

Hi Hondata, yes I am using latest version. I took some photos, please check.


On the Sensor list, I get KControl, but on the dashboard list Kcontrol does not show.

I also noticed that when editing the dash by holding the dash element, the options are always the Gauge options, even when holding precision analog or analog element. When editing by settings menu, then the other options show on precision analog and analog (although my KControl still doesn´t show up).


Another strange thing that happens is, I made a home screen shortcut for hondata, and sometimes I click on the shortcut and hondata opens, but other times I click several times the icon does nothing... other icons work fine, this only happens with hondata shortcut.
Attachments
IMG_20190926_180020.jpg
IMG_20190926_180020.jpg (3.03 MiB) Viewed 762 times
IMG_20190926_175939.jpg
IMG_20190926_175939.jpg (3.47 MiB) Viewed 762 times
IMG_20190926_175905.jpg
IMG_20190926_175905.jpg (3.44 MiB) Viewed 762 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by Hondata » Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:24 am

Sorry, the dash app can not display all of the available ECU channels.
Hondata

turboroe
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:58 pm

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by turboroe » Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:39 am

Ok no problem. I also got the hondata2 paid app for my phone, but then I have the opposite problem. I can show the K Control on the dash view, but I can´t show K Count.
It would also be nice to have units in metric if possible.

Thanks!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by Spunkster » Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:59 am

You can change the units for the individual gauge you are using. It is not a global setting.

turboroe
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:58 pm

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by turboroe » Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:03 pm

Ok, I was able to change the units individually.

Any way to get K. Count on the dash view ? It shows in the HU version of the app, so it should be mappable in this one too.

oasisfan
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:42 am

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by oasisfan » Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:32 pm

Is it possible to run the dash app without flash pro? or does it always have to be connected?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:23 am

The FlashPro must be connected to get the data.

oasisfan
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:42 am

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by oasisfan » Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:23 am

Not possible with a OBD2 Bluetooth Adapter?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by Spunkster » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:15 am

No, you must use the FlashPro.

DneprM750
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:08 am

Re: Running Hondata Mobile on your radio/navi

Post by DneprM750 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 4:33 am

Thanks for creating that tool, I've installed it on my car this morning and everything's working fine, I really feel like I'm driving in the future now!
But on a more serious note, I'll give you feedback as I use it; so far, everything's positive.

Post Reply