SManager V1-1 Beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Oct 03, 2005 10:36 am

Can someone post either a screen shot of the sensor overlay and wideband lambda settings or post the SManager.ini file?
Hondata

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Mon Oct 03, 2005 11:25 am

Here is mine...

Remove .skl
Attachments
sensors.ini.skl
(5.36 KiB) Downloaded 54 times

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Post by ridewhencan » Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:06 pm

Silverbeast wrote:Here is mine...

Remove .skl
How do you view this? I want to know what to look for when I get my s300, hopefully by this weekend.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Oct 04, 2005 9:54 am

Can you post SManager.ini ?
Hondata

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:30 am

Sorry, posted the wrong one....

Try this and let me know if you need any other info..


Thanks,
Ricky
Attachments
SManager.ini.skl
(3 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:29 pm

OK, problem is fixed. Re-download and install the beta version (the version number is still V1.1).

Download here

Also I fixed the lambda tracing color.
Hondata

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:43 pm

Thanks a lot. I will test this evening and update the status.

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:37 am

the realtime lamda works again. thanks...

I am however still having a problem with the ect compensation and the IAT compensation...both dont seem to do anything at all. no matter what values you enter it does not change the air fuel at all

Also switching over to the beta made the entire partial throttle map rich but didnt seem to affect the boost tables as much...I have yet to check the high boost due to rain... the was 30 percent rich

sq_creations
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:27 pm
Location: new mexico
Contact:

Post by sq_creations » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:57 am

I am having a problem with my s300 freaking out in high rpms. I had my redline set to 7800 and @ 7000 the tac and display would go all over the place. I try setting the revlimit to 7000 and it freaked out @ 6000 rpms. Tonight I will try to raise the revlimit a see what happens. I emailed my skl to hondata support.

Can you explain what the overrun fuel cutooff feature does? Should it be set near the revlimiter?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:28 am

taken straight from the Help file:

Fuel Cutoff
This controls the rpm point where the injectors are cutoff at very low throttle openings.

sq_creations
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:27 pm
Location: new mexico
Contact:

Post by sq_creations » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:37 am

Thanks, I must have missed it.

Any ideas on the high rpm problem?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:01 am

Make sure the rev limit is set to 'fuel cut' only and there are no launch or shift limiters active.

Post the calibration and datalog if there are any more problems.
Hondata

Jeezerb18c
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:38 pm
Location: Phx,AZ

Post by Jeezerb18c » Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:48 pm

So how long until all the Hondata glitches are fixed??? :?

sq_creations
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:27 pm
Location: new mexico
Contact:

Post by sq_creations » Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:36 pm

Im not sure if i should start a new thread but.....
So i figured out a way around it. With the rev limiter set to 7k the tac freaks at 6k. I set the rev limiter to 10k and took the car to 7k without a problem..

here is a datalog of both runs and my skl
Attachments
7krev.s2d
wierd run
(95.07 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
10krev.s2d
good run
(143.8 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
LsVtec.skl
skl file
(15.78 KiB) Downloaded 50 times

sq_creations
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:27 pm
Location: new mexico
Contact:

Post by sq_creations » Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:55 am

I don't know whats going on :( ....I took the car to work this morning and the rpm weirdness was back @ 6k even with the 10k rev limit.
I am going to try a diffrent distrubutor because that was suggested to me.

Locked