Nitrous control output wiring and load question

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Nitrous control output wiring and load question

Post by ridewhencan » Thu Nov 10, 2005 7:53 pm

First, I finally have my s300 and I really enjoy learning about and using it.

Question about Nitrous Control. I have a direct port wet system and p28 ecu. I understand that I should re-wire my activation (input) switch to B8 PSP. I am less clear on the output. I understand that I should take my relay #85 wire and attach it to either A20 or A15 but does that make the AC or PCS inoperable? I have to cut which ever wire I use, right.

Hey, I just realized the tech wiring diagram has A20 or A15 but the output control also has A17. I don?t have IABs so I should be golden but do I want to invert the output?

Any guidelines for setting the load parameters?

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

A little help, please.

Post by ridewhencan » Sun Nov 13, 2005 8:29 pm

? restated - If I wire my activation (input) switch to B8 and the #85 wire from the relay to A17 do I have to invert the output in either case?

Any guidelines for setting the load parameters?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18088
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:31 am

yes the wire you choose to use cannot be connected to it's original location. If you have a P28, the IAB output will not work, as that ecu is missing that internal circuitry.

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Post by ridewhencan » Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:34 am

Thanks. I forgot that the p28 doesn't support the IABs. Looks like A20 or A15 for the output then.

Locked