LC1 wideband wiring into s300

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
dc2quick
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:16 pm

LC1 wideband wiring into s300

Post by dc2quick » Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:45 pm

I'm a little new to the tuning world so please excuse me if i don't make any sense or for my ignorance..... Anyways i've got an Innovative LC1 wideband sensor controller and the s300 both of which are not yet installed.. My goal is to replace my stock O2 with the WB and to use analog 1 on the lc1 for the Narrow band output.. The thing is that i'd like to datalog WB outputs to the s300... Do i need to use the analog 2 output (brown wire) on the lc1 for that? If so what do i hook it up to?? any help is appreciated.. thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Dec 16, 2005 10:25 am

To use the wideband in as a narrow band you need to input the narrowband signal into the stock oxygen sensor input as described at http://www.hondata.com/techwidebandtuning.html

To be able to datalog the wideband signal and keep the car in closed loop you must input the wideband signal to the ELD input.

dc2quick
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by dc2quick » Sun Dec 18, 2005 6:42 pm

Okay so i have a usdm p28, and i read either somewhere here on hondata or innovative that the analog 2 should go to d10 on the ecu... I'm assuming that's the eld input that you're speaking of... So which wire exactly is d10? is there any wire diagrams that i can follow? Please correct me if that wiring is wrong...

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:45 am


dc2quick
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by dc2quick » Wed Dec 21, 2005 11:49 am

thanks spunkster that helped a great deal... however i was asking around on the innovative forum and they said it was kind of strange to hook it up to ELD on d10.... one guy stated that he hooks up to signal wire on d14... is there any reason why they'd be different? or any explanation why we hook up to d10? and why hooks up to d14? I'm just trying straighten out any skeptism so i'm 100% positive when i hook this thing up..

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Dec 21, 2005 3:26 pm

ELD is used when you want to run in closed loop and still have the software be able to read the wideband signal. D10 is the ELD which can be used as a wideband input.

dc2quick
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by dc2quick » Thu Dec 22, 2005 2:51 pm

okay i get that.... so why would you ever need to use d14? shouldn't it be the same thing as far as datalogging on any ems?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Dec 22, 2005 3:19 pm


Locked