TC not actuating

Post Reply
terrorista
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 3:17 am

TC not actuating

Post by terrorista »

Guys,

Im trying to set up the TC with Flashpro on this 8th gen civic. For some reason, aside we can see the slip and the calibration asking a 30 degree retard, the ECU dont make any retard and not showing TC action.

Attached the Datalog and Calibration. Can you helping me with this issue.

Cheers,
Attachments
TC not working.fpcal
(25.9 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
WSR.Flavio.Boost.Rev1-240216-002.fpdl
(21.54 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 10452
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: TC not actuating

Post by Hondata »

Please show what settings you used in the TC. The pulse count is not correct at least.

then use the voltage output from the TC to test that the ECU receives the over slip value.
Hondata
terrorista
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 3:17 am

Re: TC not actuating

Post by terrorista »

Here both files .. With Corrected Pulse Readings ...

When we choose a Voltage on TC to be seen at the sensors ... Works fine ... BTW ... The FlashPro IGN retard is not giving a return.

Thanks for helping.
Attachments
WSR.Flavio.Boost.Rev3.fpcal
(26.2 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
WSR.Flavio.Boost.Rev3-240216-000.fpdl
(61.05 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
WSR.Flavio.Traction.rev2.tcc
(1.38 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 10452
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: TC not actuating

Post by Hondata »

The ECU is not receiving the voltage. In the datalog TC.Out is the voltage that the TC unit is outputting and TC.V is what the ECU is seeing. They should be the same.

Use the TC testing 'output voltage to ECU' to generate a voltage and then check the ECU sees the same value.
Hondata
Post Reply