SManager V1.5.3 beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Hondata » Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:34 am

From the control panel under 'Regional and Language Options' (Windows XP) or 'Change the date, time or number format' (Windows 7) there are settings for the decimal point, list separator etc.
regional-settings-7.png
regional-settings-7.png (29.93 KiB) Viewed 2995 times
regional-options-xp.png
regional-options-xp.png (25.91 KiB) Viewed 2995 times
Hondata

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Tsuchinoko » Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:26 am

Here you have.
Attachments
Sem título.JPG
Sem título.JPG (37.71 KiB) Viewed 2989 times
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Tsuchinoko » Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:37 am

Email with the calibrations and the problem sended aswell.

Thanks
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Hondata » Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:46 am

Thanks for the email and screenshots. There was a problem with 1.5.1 when saving and reloading a calibration with regional settings using a decimal separator of ','. I have fixed this a week or so back, but I will make up a new release shortly for you.

Question for users with different regional settings: do you want the tables to show decimals as (for example - 16 degrees) 16.0 or 16,0 ? When entering numbers, are you more comfortable entering 16.0 or 16,0 ?

I have noticed that FlashPro shows 16,0 but only allows 16.0 to be entered, whereas SManager and KManager both show 16.0 and only allow 16.0 to be entered.
Hondata

locash
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 11:27 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by locash » Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:59 pm

Decimals, ie: 16.0
Locash Racing, LLC
Hondata Sales and Tuning
Dynapack 4000 2wd Dyno
In-Shop CNC Machining and Product Manufacturing

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Tsuchinoko » Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:38 pm

Hondata wrote:Thanks for the email and screenshots. There was a problem with 1.5.1 when saving and reloading a calibration with regional settings using a decimal separator of ','. I have fixed this a week or so back, but I will make up a new release shortly for you.

Question for users with different regional settings: do you want the tables to show decimals as (for example - 16 degrees) 16.0 or 16,0 ? When entering numbers, are you more comfortable entering 16.0 or 16,0 ?

I have noticed that FlashPro shows 16,0 but only allows 16.0 to be entered, whereas SManager and KManager both show 16.0 and only allow 16.0 to be entered.
Thank you very much Hondata
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:57 pm

locash wrote:Decimals, ie: 16.0
Yes please thank you.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Hondata » Mon May 02, 2011 3:43 pm

SManager V1.5.2 has been released

V1.5.2 changes:
• Added Erase ECU command.
• Added main table axis tracing.
• Changed the 3D table tracing to accurately show the cells which are being read.
• Disable print and printer setup if no default printer is present.

There also are some minor changes for Windows 7 logo compliance - eg the manifest resource was changed to always use themes and set request privileges, the uninstalled was digitally signed and given the version number.
Hondata

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Wed May 04, 2011 12:54 am

I tried downloading v1.5.2 today and when I open smanager and open my files/calibration were missing. I tried searching them and couldn't find them so I switch back to the older version v1.5.1 and when I open smanager again and they were all there and I am able to open them. Can you please tell me why this happen? thanks.

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Jaker » Thu May 05, 2011 10:09 am

Same here. The S300 base calibrations are there, but the saved calibrations and the datalogs from the last couple years are gone. I take comfort in knowing they're still there V-spec, but I'm unsure how to revert back to a previous version of the software.

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Thu May 05, 2011 10:20 am

Jaker wrote:Same here. The S300 base calibrations are there, but the saved calibrations and the datalogs from the last couple years are gone. I take comfort in knowing they're still there V-spec, but I'm unsure how to revert back to a previous version of the software.
Yes, the base calibration for new maps are there but all mine and customer's calibration are not. Hondata, how do we upload our previous customer's calibration or files? Good thing I saved my old version 1.5.1 so I am able to go back to where I can access to my files.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Hondata » Thu May 05, 2011 12:08 pm

More information is needed:
- what version of windows
- can you see the calibrations from windows explorer
- when you say 'gone', do you mean the calibrations are not visible or that they do not load?
Hondata

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Jaker » Fri May 06, 2011 10:46 am

Windows 7

Personal calibrations are not visible in Windows Explorer

Personal calibrations are not visible in Hondata (seem to have been erased with install of 1.5.2)

I was previously running 1.5.1 (made some small tweaks to the tune here and there).

My datalogs are "gone" as well.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Hondata » Sat May 07, 2011 9:34 am

Where were your calibrations stored? It is more likely that it is something to do with user directories under Windows 7 and access rights, as the install will not delete calibrations. Try logging in as administrator to see if you can search for the calibrations that way.
Hondata

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Post by Jaker » Sat May 07, 2011 11:04 am

Well I did a search and found my files. However, this has never been an issue before. Something about this latest version prevented SManager from showing the existing files in the "normal" selection window when opening a calibration or datalog file.

Post Reply