can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Post Reply
PhatAccord
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:16 pm

can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by PhatAccord »

i have a p28 that was used to run hondata s200. can i still use that p28 to run s100 instead? if so, what is required to do so?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by Spunkster »

It depends on if the s100 you are going to use has a chip with male or female pins. All new s100s come with a chip that use male pin ECU socketing.

PhatAccord
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by PhatAccord »

i havent purchased the s100 yet, so it would probably be the new s100 with the male pins.
so will that work?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by Spunkster »

No, the s200 used a female socket. The ECU would have to be resocketed.

PhatAccord
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by PhatAccord »

ah. i see. re-socketing shouldnt be an issue. what about the cn2 4 pins that were used to connect the s200 box?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by Spunkster »

You can leave it or replace it when you resocket it, it's up to you.

PhatAccord
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: can a p28 s200 be used to run s100?

Post by PhatAccord »

awesome. if i can leave the cn2 pins alone, i will. thanx for all the info

Post Reply