K-Pro Problem

Hondata model coverage & ECU application questions.
Post Reply
Tsbratov
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:13 am

K-Pro Problem

Post by Tsbratov » Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:17 am

Hello i have the following problem:

When i connect my datalogger to the PC nothing hapends the leds dont flash too. I gave the datalogger to a friend of mine to read it and he said that the MCU (PIC16F877A) is empty.

So can someone help or can you tell me what to do now?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18088
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: K-Pro Problem

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:11 pm

Post a picture of the K-Pro board (high quality and in focus).

Tsbratov
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:13 am

Re: K-Pro Problem

Post by Tsbratov » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:41 am

Here are the pics there is second one that had blown up and the pic had been replaced but it does not work too.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18088
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: K-Pro Problem

Post by Spunkster » Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:43 pm

Are you saying that you have removed the large 44 pin chip and replaced it?

Tsbratov
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:13 am

Re: K-Pro Problem

Post by Tsbratov » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:33 am

Yes it has been replaced in one of the boards becouse of the short circuit on U4 i have found information that says that U4 is a driver for the on-board datalog and the K-pro should work fine without it. The real problem is that the PICs are empty and we need them programmed. Can you tell me what is the procedure and where we should send the to be reprogrammed.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: K-Pro Problem

Post by Hondata » Thu Feb 21, 2013 8:48 am

The board will not work without U4, and I'm sure there is other damage to the board which is not visible. Pretty much the whole board will need to be replaced.

Please contact us (support@hondata.com) to arrange replacement.
Hondata

Post Reply