Connecting PLX SM-AFR Gen3 (with DM-6)

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the FN2 European Civic Type R
Post Reply
ilsk3n
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:22 am

Connecting PLX SM-AFR Gen3 (with DM-6)

Post by ilsk3n »

Hi!
Just want to make sure i got this right, to avoid causing any unnecessary damage :)
Is this the correct way to connect it? (as you might understand, i want to be able to read the wideband from the flashpro software)
Thanks!
SM-AFR_ECU.jpg
SM-AFR_ECU.jpg (61.13 KiB) Viewed 3380 times
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: Connecting PLX SM-AFR Gen3 (with DM-6)

Post by Spunkster »

The wire going to the ECU looks correct.
ilsk3n
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Connecting PLX SM-AFR Gen3 (with DM-6)

Post by ilsk3n »

Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
Can you please confirm that B29 (EGRL) is the correct PIN for me to use?
I read in an (old) post in another forum that this does not apply to the European models, and that i have to use either the A23 (ELD) or A33 (ECT2)
Thanks!
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: Connecting PLX SM-AFR Gen3 (with DM-6)

Post by Spunkster »

You should be able to use any of the 3 inputs listed in the software. You may want to confirm with CPL Racing in the UK as they are more familiar with these ECUs as we do not have these in the US.
Post Reply