S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

Hi All

Wanted to confirm if I could use the S300 for the above mentioned ECU part number.

Details of the car:

1995 Delsol VTEC, B16A6
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18160
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by Spunkster »

Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.

ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

Spunkster wrote:Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.
Ok, will post one soon. Thanks for replying.
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

Spunkster wrote:Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.
Hi Spunkster

Sorry for the delay in replying with the pics of the ECU. Below are the pics I have taken of my ECU...

IMG_20141113_152911.jpg
IMG_20141113_152911.jpg (1.01 MiB) Viewed 2992 times
IMG_20141113_152926.jpg
IMG_20141113_152926.jpg (1.08 MiB) Viewed 2992 times
IMG_20141113_153103.jpg
IMG_20141113_153103.jpg (1.92 MiB) Viewed 2992 times
IMG_20141113_153113.jpg
IMG_20141113_153113.jpg (1.73 MiB) Viewed 2992 times
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18160
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by Spunkster »

No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.

ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

Spunkster wrote:No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.
Ok, so what do you suggest? Get another ECU? If yes, which do you recommend? Is this an OBD2 or OBD2a ecu?

Current car setup:

1995 Delsol - B16A6 with header/ intake/ ITR exhaust with mugen twin loop box. Has a Kevlar plate stage 2 clutch as well with stock transmission.
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

excaliburcombo
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by excaliburcombo »

Get another OBD1 ecu. If not mistaken that OBD2a ecu base on connector connection.

ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

excaliburcombo wrote:Get another OBD1 ecu. If not mistaken that OBD2a ecu base on connector connection.
Any idea which ecu would be best?!
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

ecronic
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by ecronic »

Spunkster wrote:No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.
The hondata site lists my ECU on compatibility list. So why are you suggesting s300 won't work with my ecu?!?
Screenshot_2015-02-12-13-41-29~2.jpg
Screenshot_2015-02-12-13-41-29~2.jpg (59.4 KiB) Viewed 2980 times
Thanks & Regards
------------------------------
Ecronic

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18160
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Post by Spunkster »

Your ECU is OBD2, not OBD1. the s300 will only work with an OBD1 ECU. You will need to use an adapter harness and a compatible OBD1 ECU from the list.

Post Reply