Why cant i open a base file?

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
Post Reply
FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Why cant i open a base file?

Post by FreshDA9 » Thu May 04, 2017 4:32 pm

I have a customer wanting me to tune is new civic and since i have never done one yet i wanted to look over a stock file to get acquainted with whats new. So i open up Flashpro and i just get a message for please plug in your flashpro in which i do not have? Would like to look at a stock file if possible before taking in the job thank you.
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Why cant i open a base file?

Post by Spunkster » Thu May 04, 2017 4:40 pm

You will only be able to open the file after the 2016 FlashPro has been plugged in.

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Why cant i open a base file?

Post by FreshDA9 » Sun May 07, 2017 12:40 pm

I asked why though.

Customer doesn't have tuning device nor have i done anything of this year. So why make it to where i cannot see a stock file to familiarize myself? I'm not going to put a customer on the dyno for an appointment and want to be blind. This is not fair to the customer.
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8774
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Why cant i open a base file?

Post by Hondata » Sun May 07, 2017 4:57 pm

We apologize, but this is necessary for the short term.
Hondata

Post Reply