FlashProManager 2.8.4

FlashPro Manager software
User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by R-12914 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:03 am

myuser wrote:
Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:30 am
The active tuning tables were sucessfully downloaded from FN2 ECU, although some attention is needed to this points:
  • Maximum load and Maximum lambda is fixed, unable to change;
  • Minimum values could be greater than Maximum values;
  • Restrict maximum values to calibration;
    Example: When insert Maximum VTC like 300 the value changed to 65 and
    the maximum value for the calibration used is 50;
Please can you make a how to with a video?
That would be great!

Thanks!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

mladjan
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:16 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by mladjan » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:12 am

I downloaded AT tables from FN2 today, and it worked.
1. Checked AT checkbox, and uploaded the map (do not save the file)!
2. When upload is done, do a save as and save as new calibration.
3. Drive a car
4. Plug FlashPro and open this new calibration, in Active Tuning tables you will be able to download tables.

What can be improved:
- Download button doesn't have any loader or sign that is doing anything.
- Some better explanation what can be and how can be configured.

For now I will drive a car like this a little more, and will post my experience.

myuser
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:55 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by myuser » Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:24 am

A video was made, as requested, to explain the steps toked to download successfully the active tuning tables.
Active Tuning Video

Some points could be improved as:
  • Maximum load and Maximum lambda is fixed, unable to change (previous mention, as in video);
  • Progress bar while downloading the tables (as mentioned by mladjan);
  • Plot graph after downloading tables (see video);
  • Show as tooltip with the values to be applied in the fuel table or afm table, the user could place zero and won't change the cell;
  • Count with the button All and 0 degrees,15 degrees,(...) for merging the fuel tables, in this way only one table could be changed.

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by R-12914 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:10 am

Thank you! :)
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8785
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Hondata » Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:14 am

Great video - thank you for making this. Yes, I know that we need to provide more information about how to use the feature and we will do that before the non-beta release.
Hondata

mladjan
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:16 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by mladjan » Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:09 pm

Great video! One question: If Im using hybrid calibration, do I need to enable AT for AFM too?

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by R-12914 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:23 pm

mladjan wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:09 pm
Great video! One question: If Im using hybrid calibration, do I need to enable AT for AFM too?
Yes!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

myuser
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:55 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by myuser » Wed Oct 11, 2017 4:02 am

I've placed the new toughs/ideas, about Active Tuning, in the topic of Requests for FlashPro Manager.
In the meantime please check this points...

Bugs?!? or Undocumented features???
  • Memory in Live tuning tables
    When Selecting Active tuning in AFM, the memory in Live tuning tables is represented by 0%.
    After deselect AFM Flow and selecting again, the memory is 1%.
    Is the value rounded or below 1% in Active Tuning?
  • AFM Fuel table
    Not visible and not selected in live tuning tables if active fuel tuning selected in AFM Sensor;
    In case this this table represents the Active tuning changes, the name should be related also
    to the function. For example: Active Fuel Tuning AFM
  • Active Tuning - Clear All
    Clear all in live tuning tables, clears all the table selection and the check marks on
    active tuning remain, both in Fuel and AFM.
Keep up the good work ;)
Thanks!!!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8785
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Hondata » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:40 am

1. There is a difference in live tuning when using active tuning, in that the table index does not need to be live tuned. So the ram size is smaller and rounds down to 0% in this case.
2. Shows for me. Too difficult to change names and have shadow copies of tables.
3. I can change this.

Thanks for the feedback.
Hondata

myuser
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:55 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by myuser » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:42 am

Hondata wrote:
Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:40 am
1. There is a difference in live tuning when using active tuning, in that the table index does not need to be live tuned. So the ram size is smaller and rounds down to 0% in this case.
2. Shows for me. Too difficult to change names and have shadow copies of tables.
3. I can change this.

Thanks for the feedback.
One other thing...
The download button, for active tuning table, stays disabled. For instance...the user open the map and the active tuning table is already positioned in Active Tuning Low table after load. Then the FP is connected and the button stays disabled. The user has to change table to activate the download button.

Thank you. :)

Scuderia
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:44 am

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Scuderia » Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:15 am

In the help file it says "If targeted lambda tables are used, note that they are not the same as WOT compensation tables."

So what tables is it using? Does this mean it will target 14.7 AFR in WOT????

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8785
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Hondata » Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:02 am

The ECU calculates the target lambda from tables and also algorithmically. It depends on the ECU you are using. BTW this does not relate to the software release topic.
Hondata

TDM
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:21 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by TDM » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:30 am

In the Active Fuel Tuning window, you can select what drives the target lambda for open loop (i.e., AFCMD or Target Lambda Table). Are we to assume that the primary stock sensor is providing the measurement for this? If so, that makes open loop WOT Active Fuel tuning pretty pointless. My wideband is nearly identical to AF Corr. during low loads. But at steady state WOT periods lasting more than a second or two, the AF Corr. can be 0.5-1.5 points leaner than the wideband reading.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8785
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Hondata » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:10 pm

Active tuning will use the external wideband for tuning if selected under Closed Loop -> Lambda -> Wideband lambda Input.

Note that this may cause problems if Active Tuning is used in closed loop and the factory wideband and wideband input are different. In that case I would suggest using the setting min/max pressure to first tune in closed loop with the factory o2 sensor and then in open loop with the wideband input. If they read close in closed loop then just use the wideband input for both.
Hondata

TDM
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:21 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by TDM » Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:35 pm

Hondata wrote:
Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:10 pm
Active tuning will use the external wideband for tuning if selected under Closed Loop -> Lambda -> Wideband lambda Input.
That's perfect - thanks for clarifying!
Hondata wrote:
Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:10 pm
Note that this may cause problems if Active Tuning is used in closed loop and the factory wideband and wideband input are different.
I've been logging AFCorr for so long, that I haven't looked at the factory AF data until today. It's actually closer to my wideband than the AFCorr. It's within 0.1-0.2 AFR for most closed loop data, so I will let the active tune keep operating the way it is.

Active tune is an awesome tool...I am a very happy customer. Thanks again!

Post Reply