G-Sensor!?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
MacL
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:56 am
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

G-Sensor!?

Post by MacL » Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:01 am

Is it possible to put the s200-G-Sensor on the s300, or is there a similar Sensor planned for the s300?
BB1-NA-powered! Be aware of bad english! :-P

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8776
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:28 am

Sorry, no and no.
Hondata

MacL
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 4:56 am
Location: Frankfurt - Germany
Contact:

Post by MacL » Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:31 am

:cry:

Would be better/ more telemetric datas on track! :(
BB1-NA-powered! Be aware of bad english! :-P

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:20 pm

I think the purpose of the G sensor was very well used on the S200 units. However with the features built in to the S300, you cant really ask for much more.


Other than fan control.

b20luda
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Post by b20luda » Wed Aug 10, 2005 7:38 pm

Silverbeast wrote:I think the purpose of the G sensor was very well used on the S200 units. However with the features built in to the S300, you cant really ask for much more.


Other than fan control.
could Fan control be incorperated in the future..i wonder why they didnt do it with the big upgrade to the s300

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:13 pm

I spoke to Derrik and he said this is something he will look into, but not at this point.

It may come in a later release, but with all the features of the S300 compared to the S200, there is no contest.

Locked