Skunk2 CAI and FlashPro

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
Joshua97

Skunk2 CAI and FlashPro

Post by Joshua97 »

Hey guys I own a 13' Civic Si and I recently installed a Skunk2 CAI. My check engine light came on for what I'm assuming is the MAF sensor because of the increase in piping for the intake. I just gotnFlashPro yesterday and I'm very new to tuning so I don't know what I'm really doing. I'm hoping someone can help me with a tune or basemap to get my MAF sensor reading correctly so I don't cause any issues to my vehicle. Thank you!
Spunkster
Site Admin

Re: Skunk2 CAI and FlashPro

Post by Spunkster »

Step 1 you need to datalog and check to see what the error code actually is.
Joshua97

Post by Joshua97 »

I had it read just now at a shop and it's definitely because of the MAF sensor.
EFICU

Post by EFICU »

The Skunk 2 intake and any 3.5" intakes need to be tuned via speed density instead of the MAF sensor because the MAF can no longer get a proper reading. That is most likely where your issue is coming from. You need to get a speed density calibration loaded into the ECU and then datalog from there.

Let me know if you need some help with it.
Joshua97

Post by Joshua97 »

Ok cool. Does FlashPro come with any that I can upload to my ECU or will I have to do some testing and actually change specific values? Sorry I'm still very new and learning as much as I can.
EFICU

Post by EFICU »

There is one, but I have one that would be a little closer for your setup. You would load it, then make a datalog of you driving around town for twenty minutes, and you would make one wide open throttle (WOT) pull in third gear from 2500-7500. Then I can make some adjustments based on that, and it might take a couple revisions to get it all dialed.

It's up to you though, if you'd rather try the Hondata basemap I can show you that one. Otherwise, I can send you my basemap and test that one out. Let me know.
Joshua97

Post by Joshua97 »