Severe throttle problem after installing FlashPro

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
particle0404

Severe throttle problem after installing FlashPro

Post by particle0404 »

So I’m brand new to tuning and knew that the way to go was with Hondata. After receiving it, I went to Hondata’s help page and followed all the steps to installing the tuner. I picked a tune (stock tuned, 6000rpm launch limit) and began uploading the tune.

As soon as I started it up, I noticed a super low idle at start, like down to 500rpm’s. So, I went to take it for a test drive without making any adjustments to the tune. After trying a launch, I realized that I cannot go over 5000 rpms, and my throttle feels weak, like I’ve lost power. I even went to record my throttle and you can see that even when floored, it will jump down to 0% throttle, then to ~90%, then back down. Now it won’t give me any throttle… I was sitting in traffic when it choked itself out and had to get it towed to the house. It’s giving me P0172 and P2097 right now which is expected.

Right now I’ve taken off the tune and this problem still persists. I’ve put on my original throttle body for testing, and it still has the same issue. Tested wiring on the TPS and it has no issues as well, in fact I’ve recently changed the wiring harness for it. I really just want some feedback on what might’ve caused this problem, could be big or could be small. I’m not including calibration yet because it’s sitting at stock right now, lmk if you need it.

2015 Honda Civic Si, Skunk2 intake manifold and CAI, K-Tuned 72mm throttle body and fuel rail, Invidia N1 catback.
Attachments
tps test graph recording.PNG
tps test graph recording.PNG (245.41 KiB) Viewed 948 times
Spunkster
Site Admin

Re: Severe throttle problem after installing FlashPro

Post by Spunkster »

So you returned to stock form the online menu and it is still doing the same thing?
particle0404

Post by particle0404 »