New Asus laptop - S300,Kpro or Flash pro will not load.

Hondata model coverage & ECU application questions.
Post Reply
ALL M0T0R
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 2:42 pm
Location: Baton rouge,LA
Contact:

New Asus laptop - S300,Kpro or Flash pro will not load.

Post by ALL M0T0R » Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:20 pm

I keep getting Failed (error 0).

AV is Webroot, i'm assuming this has to do with some type of coding you guys use on your programs.
I have a few customers i'm trying to tune tomorrow and trying to update to the beta versions of the programs and now they wont open.

Tried running in a different mode, and also tried running as admin. Why does this program happen and i know i'm not the only one. I would figure out why this is happening and change whatever is setting off AV's.
DDTECH

DDTECHCAMS.com

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8759
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: New Asus laptop - S300,Kpro or Flash pro will not load.

Post by Hondata » Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:17 pm

Sometimes adding the directory to the AV exception list works. See http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8240
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17935
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: New Asus laptop - S300,Kpro or Flash pro will not load.

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:46 pm

Uninstall the antivirus software and it should work.

Post Reply