Hondata P28 ecu ?

Hondata model coverage & ECU application questions.
Post Reply
Mr.Dread
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:11 am

Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Mr.Dread » Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:29 am

I have a 2000 honda prelude with an auto to manual tranny swap. The guy who did this never swapped the ecu for a m/t ecu. I recently found a dealer out side of miami who are selling a hondata p28 ecu. I've heard some things about this ecu such as its for non vtec applications only and wanted to clear that up before purchasing. i was also wondering if it would be a "plug-n-play" or if i would have to get a tune before i could use it. I already tried emailing this dealer and have yet to get any kind of response. If anyone could give me any insight on this product it would help me out alot!!!!!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17759
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Spunkster » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:23 am

Is this just an ECU, or does it have a Hondata system installed in it, and if so, what Hondata system does it have?

Mr.Dread
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:11 am

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Mr.Dread » Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:37 am

It says its a Hondata P28 ecu presocketed for use with the s300 heres the link to the dealer. http://ajperformance.com/store/tuning/hondata-p28-ecu/

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17759
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:56 am

Is there a USB port? What is the serial number that is on the s300 board inside the ECU?

Mr.Dread
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:11 am

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Mr.Dread » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:47 am

There is none its just a P28 ecu that is preped to fit the s300. It has a notch cut out of the side where the usb port would go after installation of the s300.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17759
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:45 pm

You would need to purchase an s300 to be able to use this with your setup and then it would have to be properly tuned.

Mr.Dread
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:11 am

Re: Hondata P28 ecu ?

Post by Mr.Dread » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:03 pm

awesome thanks for the help!

Post Reply