Question about an already reflashed ECU

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Post Reply
EdmTSX
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:10 pm

Question about an already reflashed ECU

Post by EdmTSX » Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:35 am

Hey Hondata,

I'm looking to sell my already reflashed ECU from an 04 TSX since I've picked up the Flashpro. Will there be any issues running an 04 TSX reflashed ECU in an 06 TSX?

Thanks!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17639
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Question about an already reflashed ECU

Post by Spunkster » Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:46 am

It will not be tuned properly for an 06, and the immobilizer will keep it from starting unless programmed by Acura.

EdmTSX
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:10 pm

Re: Question about an already reflashed ECU

Post by EdmTSX » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:50 am

Alright, thanks for the reply!

Post Reply