S2000 Fuel Pressure in Kpro

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Locked
The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

S2000 Fuel Pressure in Kpro

Post by The Spectacle » Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:09 pm

I noticed that fuel pressure isn't showing up in Kpro on my AP1. Is this just a feature lost forever with the PRB conversion over to the S2k or is it something that can be wired up? Maybe aftermarket sender? I don't know if one comes stock with the S2000.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:13 pm

How are you / were you reading the fuel pressure?
Hondata

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Post by The Spectacle » Tue Sep 08, 2009 3:17 pm

Maybe I should restate my question because I'm a little confused. What's the "PTANK" value? Fuel pressure in the tank or somewhere else? I'm guessing this doesn't have anything to do with fuel pressure at the rail like I'd hoped but even then, the value stays nill for me.

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Post by The Spectacle » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:44 am

anybody?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17992
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:05 pm

ptank is the fuel tank pressure and does not give a numeric value, it is either on or off. This is for emissions only.

mattminer
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:14 am

Post by mattminer » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:25 pm

to get actual fuel pressure, you need to tap into some where (like the fuel rail) and use a 0-5v sending unit. I would imagine you can run it back to the ECU and datalog it through an extra input.

This is what Ive used in the past
http://www.wickedinnovation.net/product ... Units.html

M@

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Post by The Spectacle » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:49 pm

Spunkster wrote:ptank is the fuel tank pressure and does not give a numeric value, it is either on or off. This is for emissions only.
Ah. I assume its what tells the ECU if the gas cap is open. Thanks!

Locked