Quick question about highest rpm in fuel tables...

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
Axix23
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Quick question about highest rpm in fuel tables...

Post by Axix23 »

Lets say your rpms go up to 8500rpms on your fuel tables in your kal.. And you set the rev-limiter up to 8600rpm.. Does the ecu stop reading the fuel tables and doesn't add any fuel above 8500rpms or does it still read from the values of the last line which is the 8500rpm fuel line values?

Thanks...

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9005
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

It will continue to use the highest value.
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18413
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

You can edit the RPM index.

Axix23
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Post by Axix23 »

Hondata wrote:It will continue to use the highest value.
ok, thanks..

Is there anyway to add an additional rpm line without changing any of the other fuel cells? I know you can delete and edit... But there isn't an option for add... :(

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18413
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

no

Axix23
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Post by Axix23 »

ok, thanks.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9005
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Right click and select 'add rpm index' will add an index and shuffle all the fuel/ignition values around so that you don't need to change them.
Hondata

Post Reply