KManager V3.2.4 (beta)

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
fugazzyek
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:45 pm

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by fugazzyek » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:50 pm

Spunkster wrote:You need to have your calibration loaded and datalog to be able to calibrate it. Then when you are done you must upload the calibration to the ECU.
So, with The stock calibrations dont work The tps adjustment? Right?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:19 am

You can calibrate the TPS with any calibration.

05typeR
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:55 pm

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by 05typeR » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:50 pm

I reloaded 3.2.2 and took a screen shot, as you can see the error message.
The error message only appears when I plug the USB into the laptop, the ign does not need to be on either.
Attachments
3.2.2 Problem.png
3.2.2 Problem.png (62.09 KiB) Viewed 1907 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:24 pm

Do you have any anti-virus software running?

05typeR
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:55 pm

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by 05typeR » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:19 pm

No anti virus programs on this laptop.
Its a dell Running windows 7

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:15 pm

Can you try a freind's laptop?

05typeR
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:55 pm

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by 05typeR » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:17 am

i manage to get it working now.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:03 am

what was the solution?

05typeR
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:55 pm

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by 05typeR » Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:29 pm

it gave me another error code which didnt close the program, it connected with the ECU, but i had to upload the kal because it was two different versions, after doing this its back to normal and now this last version (3.2.2) works for me.

what exactly was the problem? I have no idea.

Arno
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Arno » Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:55 pm

- serial number of your K-Pro

11084

- ECU part number (starts with 37820) and serial number (the number under the part number)

37820-PRA-E12
188226-4113

- KManager version (not 'the latest')

3.2.2

- a specific description of the problem

After upgrading from Kmanager 3.2.0 to the latest beta 3.2.2 (Win7 Starter/32bit on a Netbook) it's no longer possible to download the copy of the calibration stored on the K-proV3 board itself (not from the ECU) using the K-pro information window.

Kmanager communicates fine with the K-pro board and gets all the relevant information, but when trying to download, the LED on K-pro lights up and alternates (infinitely) between bright and dimmed as if it's stuck in an infinite loop of reading the same over and over again.

(if it's supposed alternate red-green.. that's a bit tricky as I'm mostly red-green color-blind so I can't really tell :) ).

ECU is currently on my desk, so not installed in any car...

(oh.. BTW.. Different, cosmetic thing: It seems the comment/description field displayed in the K-pro window for the stored calibration is truncated quite severely compared to the full comment stored inside the calibration...)

Workaround/fix: download & install 'production' Kmanager 3.1.6 and it will download the calibration from the Kpro board normally. That works fine.

Speculation:

Possible side-effect or leftover of the earlier (v3.2.1) 'can not load PRA calibration files' problem that was fixed in 3.2.2?

Bye, Arno.

Arno
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: KManager V3.2.2 (beta)

Post by Arno » Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:50 am

Arno wrote: After upgrading from Kmanager 3.2.0 to the latest beta 3.2.2 (Win7 Starter/32bit on a Netbook) it's no longer possible to download the copy of the calibration stored on the K-proV3 board itself (not from the ECU) using the K-pro information window.
This works normally again with Kmanager 3.2.3 which was released recently.

Thanks!

Bye, Arno.

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Re: KManager V3.2.4 (beta)

Post by The Spectacle » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:43 am

Is that a typo on the 3.2.4 update? I don't get it.

LK7R
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:48 pm
Location: Prague / Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: KManager V3.2.4 (beta)

Post by LK7R » Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:19 am

V3.2.4 is adding new valuable feature for PRA users.

Please see this topic: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=14110

Cheers

Dan

Post Reply