KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
dantok
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 pm

KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by dantok » Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:57 am

Hey Guys,

I'm running the new beta 4.1.3 Kmanager.
I have chosen fuel tables for live tuning in 0,10,20 Degrees.

After I have chosen the tables and uploaded it to the ecu. I can make changes to be map but it doesn't change anything to the car. I still have to manually upload to maps for it to make changes. It's a PRB ECU. What am I doing wrong. Or what I can do to get this working? :(

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:08 am

We have found that you can only tune one live tuning table at a time, we are releasing a version to fix this soon.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8813
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by Hondata » Mon Jul 27, 2015 1:34 pm

Fixed for V4.1.4, download from the downloads page.
Hondata

dantok
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by dantok » Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:35 am

Thanks Hondata! After testing it, figured out that was the case, the latest version now fixes this perfectly!

I have however discovered another issue with this version.

If Live tuning tables are set for 0, 10 , 20.

Everything adjusts fine and it's perfect. However, after I upload and leave Live checked, the fuel values stay and idle properly.

However, if i were to turn off live tuning for the tables. It seems the flash memory isn't updated and the ECU goes back to the original settings, uploading again with live tables turn off doesn't fix this either. However, if i activate live tuning again, without adjust any of the values, it goes back to the tune that is perfect.

This is known as the idle AFR is at 11.5, with live tuning tables turn on, it goes to 14.7, which is perfect, if it's turned off and uploaded into the flash memory, it seems to go back to 11.5. Not too sure what i`m doing wrong. Please help.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8813
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by Hondata » Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:57 am

That is how it should work. If live tuning is disabled then the laptop will not update the tables.
Hondata

ITR1102
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:34 am

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by ITR1102 » Fri Oct 21, 2016 1:22 pm

I dyno tuned on version 4.2.6 this past Wednesday. I used live tuning for fuel and ignition tables and it worked just as expected. I gave up trying to live tune the cam angle tables as I could never get it to work. Although cam angle would remain selected for live tuning in the settings, it would never give me the green check mark to indicate it was live. Each attempt failed, even with only three tables selected for live tuning (1 cam angle, 1 fuel table, and 1 ignition table). When I have time I will report back with serial #, etc. but I wanted to mention what I had observed this week on 4.2.6. I wasn't aware of 4.2.7 until today.
Thank you

nuk1ear
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:17 am

Re: KPRO v4 Live Tuning Does not work

Post by nuk1ear » Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:03 pm

I had a similar issue. I enabled a couple of tables to tune live. While on the dyno I would tune the fuel on a bunch on values in one map, the live updating worked fine. But then when I uploaded the tune to the ECU so I could move on to other tables it would revert directly back to the previously uploaded numbers, ie. it would not upload the new values from the live tables. This frustrated me for a couple of hours and I just disabled the feature completely.

Post Reply