Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
dantok
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

Post by dantok » Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:19 pm

You`re real lucky the released a beta just for your wideband.

When i had problems with live tuning tables it took a while to get fixed.

nuk1ear
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:17 am

Re: Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

Post by nuk1ear » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:59 pm

Havent tested it yet but I will. Very surprised also, but given the somewhat "inaccurate" statement made that you can use wideband inputs for closed loop, I feel that its only fair. I think maybe soon they will update the information to state either that you must use a supported wideband, or they will change it to allow any analogue input wideband to be used (I see no reason why this cannot be done).

We can only work with what we are given in this case.

nuk1ear
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:17 am

Re: Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

Post by nuk1ear » Fri Jan 22, 2016 11:27 pm

Ok closed loop is now working correctly. Thank you for updating the software to suit.

DonMizzi
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 1:23 am

Re: Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

Post by DonMizzi » Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:50 pm

Hi, Thanks for beta version.

Also I use Techedge 2j9.
Civic eg K20A2, PRA, KPro 4

Today, I have tried for the first time to setup my closed loop but i received some error:

1-1: P0132 O2 Sensor voltage high
65-2: P0141 Secondary O2 Circuit Heater Circuit Malfunction

Wideband controller is now connected directly to the ground battery and positive of stereo connector.
I choose lamba as unit in the analog input config.
Maybe I have to modify Option->Setings->Units?

It was previously connected to the + and - of the ECU but Kpro detected a voltage fluctuations of 0.5V (both engine on and off)
Changed the source, the oscillation disappeared.
Unfortunately, I had not tried the closed loop with previous connections.

It's a problem of configuration, wiring or damaged components (controller or lambda)??

If I disable the closed loop, the wideband (on analog input 0) returns values, and errors not appear (save_160222_openloop.kal)
Attachments
save_160222_openloop.kal
(155.82 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
log_160222_wideband_error.kdl
(4.87 MiB) Downloaded 45 times
save_160222_wideband.kal
(155.82 KiB) Downloaded 42 times

nuk1ear
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:17 am

Re: Analogue Inputs read wrong and closed loop functions incorrectly

Post by nuk1ear » Sun Apr 10, 2016 7:59 pm

doesnt sound like an issue with your ecu cal. it sounds like the output on the techedge is giving more than 5v. Check the output signal on the techedge with a multi meter. Is it 5V or more? Im guessing its 9v. If its over 5v check the internal jumper which is for the WB- signal. It should be bridged to the techedge earth.

Make sure when testing the output signal it is connected to the kpro input as well.

Also, you should always have your earths for sensors at the same earth plane as your ECU which is reading them, otherwise you may end up with voltage offsets.

Post Reply